Thu Oct 31-Control Freaks

James 5:7-11 (CEB) Therefore, brothers and sisters, you must be patient as you wait for the coming of the Lord. Consider the farmer who... Read more

Wed Oct 30-Un-Friending the World

James 4:1-10 (CEB) What is the source of conflict among you? What is the source of your disputes? Don’t they come from your cravings... Read more

Tue Oct 29-Act Natural?

James 3:13-18 (CEB) Are any of you wise and understanding? Show that your actions are good with a humble lifestyle that comes from wisdom. However,... Read more

Mon Oct 28-Taming the Tongue

James 3:1-10 (CEB) My brothers and sisters, not many of you should become teachers, because we know that we teachers will be judged more... Read more

Fri Oct 25-What Good?

James 2:14-20 My brothers and sisters, what good is it if people say they have faith but do nothing to show it? Claiming to... Read more

Thu Oct 24-No Favorites

James 2:1-7 (CEB) My brothers and sisters, when you show favoritism you deny the faithfulness of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has been resurrected... Read more

Wed Oct 23-Don’t Be Misled

James 1:22-27 (CEB) You must be doers of the word and not only hearers who mislead themselves. Those who hear but don’t do the word... Read more

Tue Oct 22-Good Seeds

James 1:13-21 (CEB) No one who is tested should say, “God is tempting me!” This is because God is not tempted by any form... Read more

Mon Oct 21-Satisfaction

This week, we begin a series of devotions from the letter of James. James 1:2-12 (CEB) My brothers and sisters, think of the various... Read more

Fri Oct 18-A Secret Plan?

This week, we’ll be reading from Colossians. Click the scripture link to read the full chapter (Colossians is only 4 chapters long). Colossians 4:2-6... Read more

Page 2 of 5

© Copyright 2019 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.