Tag: Advent

Fri Dec 20-With

Isaiah 7:14 (CEB) 14 Therefore, the Lord will give you a sign. The young woman is pregnant and is about to give birth to a... Read more

Thu Dec 19-More Grace

John 3:16-17 (CEB) 16 God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him won’t perish but... Read more

Wed Dec 18-A Crown for Ashes

Isaiah 61:1-4 (CEB) 1 The Lord God’s spirit is upon me,    because the Lord has anointed me.He has sent me    to bring good news to the poor,    to bind up the brokenhearted,    to... Read more

Tue Dec 17-Priceless

Matthew 13:44-46 (CEB) 44 “The kingdom of heaven is like a treasure that somebody hid in a field, which someone else found and covered up.... Read more

Mon Dec 16-God Our Savior

Luke 1:46-55 (CEB) 46 Mary said, “With all my heart I glorify the Lord!47     In the depths of who I am I rejoice in God my... Read more

Fri Dec 13-Believe the Blessing

Luke 1:39-45 (CEB) 39 Mary got up and hurried to a city in the Judean highlands. 40 She entered Zechariah’s home and greeted Elizabeth. 41 When Elizabeth heard Mary’s... Read more

Thu Dec 12-No More Long Distance

Ephesians 2:13-18 (CEB) 13 But now, thanks to Christ Jesus, you who once were so far away have been brought near by the blood of... Read more

Wed Dec 11-The Family of God

Isaiah 11:1-11 (CEB) 1 A shoot will grow up from the stump of Jesse;    a branch will sprout from his roots.2 The Lord’s spirit will rest upon him,    a... Read more

Tue Dec 10-By the Lord’s Light

Isaiah 2:1-5 (CEB) 1 This is what Isaiah, Amoz’s son, saw concerning Judah and Jerusalem. 2 In the days to come    the mountain of the Lord’s house    will... Read more

Mon Dec 9-Wake-Up Calls

Matthew 3:1-12 (CEB) 1 In those days John the Baptist appeared in the desert of Judea announcing, 2 “Change your hearts and lives! Here comes the... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.