Tag: Prophets

Fri Oct 11-A Good Thing?

This week, we are exploring Jonah. Find part 1 here, part 2 here, and part 3 here. Jonah 4 (CEB) But Jonah thought this... Read more

Thu Oct 10-Despite Ourselves

This week we are exploring Jonah. Find part 1 here and part 2 here. We will wrap up these reflections on Friday, October 11.... Read more

Wed Oct 9-Could Be Worse

Reminder: this week, we are reading the book of Jonah. See yesterday’s devotion for part 1; we’ll continue through Friday. Jonah 2 (CEB) Jonah... Read more

Tue Oct 8-Inconsistent

Note: for the remainder of this week, we will be looking at the book of Jonah, one of the minor prophets. It’s a short... Read more

Mon Sep 30-A New Heart

Ezekiel 36:22-28 (CEB) Therefore, say to the house of Israel, The Lord God proclaims: House of Israel, I’m not acting for your sake but... Read more

Fri Sep 27-Perspective

Jeremiah 33:10-16 (CEB) The Lord proclaims: You have said about this place, “It is a wasteland, without humans or animals.” Yet in the ravaged and uninhabited... Read more

Thu Sep 26-No Secondhand Faith

Jeremiah 31:27-34 (CEB) The time is coming, declares the Lord, when I will plant seeds in Israel and Judah, and both people and animals will... Read more

Wed Sep 25-The Best of It

Jeremiah 29:4-14 (CEB) The Lord of heavenly forces, the God of Israel, proclaims to all the exiles I have carried off from Jerusalem to Babylon: Build houses... Read more

Tue Sep 24-Other Gods

Jeremiah 22:1-9 (CEB) The Lord proclaims: Go down to the palace of the king of Judah and declare this message: Listen to the Lord’s word, king of Judah,... Read more

Mon Sep 23-Rooted

Jeremiah 17:5-8 (CEB) The Lord proclaims:Cursed are those who trust in mere humans,    who depend on human strength    and turn their hearts from the Lord.They will be like a... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.