Tag: Acts

Wed Jul 1-Speak Up

Acts 18:9-11 (CEB) 9 One night the Lord said to Paul in a vision, “Don’t be afraid. Continue speaking. Don’t be silent. 10 I’m with you and... Read more

Tue Jun 30-Seeking God

Acts 17:24-27 (CEB) 24 God, who made the world and everything in it, is Lord of heaven and earth. He doesn’t live in temples made... Read more

Mon Jun 29-Rescue Me

Acts 16:25-34 (CEB) 25 Around midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them. 26 All at... Read more

Fri Jun 26-Beware of “Musts”

Acts 15:4-12 (CEB) 4 When they arrived in Jerusalem, the church, the apostles, and the elders all welcomed them. They gave a full report of... Read more

Thu Jun 25-When Storms Come

Acts 14:19-23 (CEB) 19 Jews from Antioch and Iconium arrived and won the crowds over. They stoned Paul and dragged him out of the city,... Read more

Wed Jun 24-Open Our Eyes

Acts 10:44-48 (CEB) 44 While Peter was still speaking, the Holy Spirit fell on everyone who heard the word. 45 The circumcised believers who had come with... Read more

Tue Jun 23-Mine

Acts 4:32-35 (CEB) 32 The community of believers was one in heart and mind. None of them would say, “This is mine!” about any of... Read more

Mon Jun 22-The Powerful Name of Jesus

Acts 3:1-10 (CEB) 1 Peter and John were going up to the temple at three o’clock in the afternoon, the established prayer time. 2 Meanwhile, a... Read more

Fri Jun 12-Straight Street

Acts 9:10-18 (CEB) 10 In Damascus there was a certain disciple named Ananias. The Lord spoke to him in a vision, “Ananias!” He answered, “Yes,... Read more

Thu Jun 11-The Spirit Breaks the Rules

Acts 8:26-39 (CEB) 26 An angel from the Lord spoke to Philip, “At noon, take the road that leads from Jerusalem to Gaza.” (This is a... Read more

Page 2 of 3

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.