Tag: Prophets

Fri Sep 20-Nothing Wasted

Isaiah 55:8-11 (CEB) My plans aren’t your plans,nor are your ways my ways, says the Lord.Just as the heavens are higher than the earth,    so are... Read more

Thu Sep 19-A Feast

Isaiah 55:1-7 (CEB) All of you who are thirsty, come to the water!Whoever has no money, come, buy food and eat!Without money, at no... Read more

Wed Sep 18-In Suffering

Isaiah 50:4-9 (CEB) The Lord God gave me an educated tongue    to know how to respond to the weary    with a word that will awaken them in the... Read more

Tue Sep 17-Our Shadow Side

Isaiah 45:9-11 (CEB) Doom to the one who argues with the potter,    as if he were just another clay pot!Does the clay say to the... Read more

Mon Sep 16-Our Idols

Isaiah 44:10-17 (CEB) Who would form a god or cast an idol    that does no good?All its worshippers will be ashamed,    and its artisans, who are... Read more

Fri Sep 13-New Songs

Isaiah 42:8-12 (CEB) I am the Lord;    that is my name;    I don’t hand out my glory to others        or my praise to idols.The things announced in the... Read more

Thu Sep 12-Fragile & Powerful

Isaiah 40:3-8 (CEB) A voice is crying out:“Clear the Lord’s way in the desert!    Make a level highway in the wilderness for our God!Every valley will... Read more

Wed Sep 11-Thinking about Thinking

Isaiah 26:1-8 (CEB) On that day, this song will be sung in the land of Judah:Ours is a strong city!    God makes salvation its walls... Read more

Tue Sep 10-Waiting on Salvation

Isaiah 9:1-7 (CEB) Nonetheless, those who were in distress won’t be exhausted. At an earlier time, God cursed the land of Zebulun and the... Read more

Mon Sep 9-Imposter Syndrome

Isaiah 6:1-8 (CEB) In the year of King Uzziah’s death, I saw the Lord sitting on a high and exalted throne, the edges of... Read more

Page 2 of 2

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.