Tag: Spiritual Disciplines

Tues Apr 27-Trust Issues

Proverbs 3:5-6 (CEB) 5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart;    don’t rely on your own intelligence.6 Know him in all your paths,    and he will keep your ways... Read more

Mon Apr 26-Teachable Moments

Proverbs 1:7 (CEB) Wisdom begins with the fear of the Lord,    but fools despise wisdom and instruction. Reflection Foolishly, I have argued with my GPS, believing... Read more

Fri Apr 23-Sacrifice from Love!

This week, we are featuring a series of reflections by Brian Harriett on music from dc Talk, a Christian rock/rap trio founded in 1987.... Read more

Thu Apr 22-Walk in Love!

This week, we are featuring a series of reflections by Brian Harriett on music from dc Talk, a Christian rock/rap trio founded in 1987.... Read more

Wed Apr 21-Speak in Love!

This week, we are featuring a series of reflections by Brian Harriett on music from dc Talk, a Christian rock/rap trio founded in 1987.... Read more

Tue Apr 20-Act and Love!

This week, we are featuring a series of reflections by Brian Harriett on music from dc Talk, a Christian rock/rap trio founded in 1987.... Read more

Mon Apr 19-Listen and Love!

This week, we are featuring a series of reflections by Brian Harriett on music from dc Talk, a Christian rock/rap trio founded in 1987.... Read more

Fri Apr 16-Family of God

Acts 4:32-35 (CEB) 32 Now the whole group of those who believed were of one heart and soul, and no one claimed private ownership of... Read more

Thu Apr 15-Living in Unity

Psalm 133 (NRSV) 1 How very good and pleasant it is    when kindred live together in unity!2 It is like the precious oil on the head,    running down... Read more

Wed Apr 14-Admitting Imperfection

1 John 1:8-2:2 (CEB) 8 If we claim, “We don’t have any sin,” we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us. 9 But if we... Read more

Page 2 of 7

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.