Tag: Work

Thu Aug 19-Even Pizza

1 Corinthians 10:31 (CEB) 31 So, whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, you should do it all for God’s glory. Reflection The... Read more

Wed Aug 18-Too Much Ice Cream

Proverbs 25:27-28 (CEB) 27 Eating too much honey isn’t good,    nor is it appropriate to seek honor.28 A person without self-control    is like a breached city, one with... Read more

Tue Aug 17-Physically and Spiritually

3 John 1:2 (CEB) 2 Dear friend, I’m praying that all is well with you and that you enjoy good health in the same way... Read more

Mon Aug 16-Having One of Those Days?

Mark 6:30-32 (CEB) 30 The apostles returned to Jesus and told him everything they had done and taught. 31 Many people were coming and going, so there... Read more

Fri Aug 13-Stuck in the Shadows

Psalm 23:1-6 (ESV) The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.2     He makes me lie down in green pastures.He leads me beside still waters.3     He restores my soul.He leads me in paths of... Read more

Thu Aug 12- If and When

Proverbs 3:24 (CEB) If you lie down, you won’t be terrified.    When you lie down, your sleep will be pleasant. Reflection Lately, I seem to... Read more

Wed Aug 11-Holy and Healthy

Hebrews 4:11 (CEB) 11 Therefore, let’s make every effort to enter that rest so that no one will fall by following the same example of... Read more

Tues Aug 10-Be Encouraged

John 16:33 (CEB) 33 I’ve said these things to you so that you will have peace in me. In the world you have distress. But... Read more

Mon Aug 9-Yoked By Loved

Matthew 11:28-30 (CEB) 28 “Come to me, all you who are struggling hard and carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. 29 Put on my... Read more

Fri Aug 6-Stop the Buzz

Exodus 34:21 (CEB) 21 You should do your work for six days, but on the seventh day you should rest. Even during plowing or harvesttime... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.