Author: Joe Monahan

Wed Jun 3-Fruits of the Spirit

Galatians 5:22-25 (CEB) 22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against... Read more

Tue Jun 2-Voice of the Spirit

John 14:15-17, 25-26 (CEB) 15  “If you love me, you will keep my commandments. 16 I will ask the Father, and he will send... Read more

Thu May 28-Always the Same

Hebrews 13:5-8 (CEB) 5 Your way of life should be free from the love of money, and you should be content with what you have.... Read more

Fri May 22-Keep Still

Exodus 14:10-14 (CEB) 10 As Pharaoh drew near, the Israelites looked back, and there were the Egyptians advancing on them. In great fear the Israelites... Read more

Tue May 19-One Greater

2 Chronicles 32:7-8 (CEB) 7 “Be strong and of good courage. Do not be afraid or dismayed before the king of Assyria and all the... Read more

Fri May 15-Listen to the Silence

Psalm 94:17-19 (CEB) 17 If the Lord hadn’t helped me,    I would live instantly in total silence.18 Whenever I feel my foot slipping,    your faithful love steadies me, Lord.19 When my anxieties multiply,    your... Read more

Thu May 14-Tears in a Bottle

Psalm 56:8-11 (CEB) 8 You yourself have kept track of my misery.    Put my tears into your bottle—    aren’t they on your scroll already?9 Then my enemies will... Read more

Wed May 6-Never Left Alone

Deuteronomy 31:6 (CEB) Be strong! Be fearless! Don’t be afraid and don’t be scared by your enemies, because the Lord your God is the one who... Read more

Fri May 1-Far Above

Ephesians 1:17-23 (CEB) 17 I pray that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, will give you a spirit of wisdom... Read more

Wed Apr 22-Clothed in Life

2 Corinthians 5:1-5 (CEB) 1 We know that if the tent that we live in on earth is torn down, we have a building... Read more

Page 1 of 13

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.