Tag: Devotional

Fri Jun 2-Chords of Unity

Matthew 18:19-20 (CEB) 19 Again I assure you that if two of you agree on earth about anything you ask, then my Father who is... Read more

Thu Jun 1-Susanna and Barbara

Galatians 3:26-29 (CEB) 26 You are all God’s children through faith in Christ Jesus. 27 All of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with... Read more

Wed May 31-If We Are the Body

Ephesians 1:22-23 (CEB) 22 God put everything under Christ’s feet and made him head of everything in the church, 23 which is his body. His body, the... Read more

Tue May 30-Church with Friends

Acts 2:42-47 (CEB) 42 The believers devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching, to the community, to their shared meals, and to their prayers. 43 A sense of... Read more

Mon May 29-The Promise

Acts 2:29-38 (CEB) 29 “Brothers and sisters, I can speak confidently about the patriarch David. He died and was buried, and his tomb is with... Read more

Fri May 26-Which Part?

1 Corinthians 12:12-20 (CEB) 12 Christ is just like the human body—a body is a unit and has many parts; and all the parts of... Read more

Thu May 25-One Mind

Philippians 1:27 (CEB) 27 Most important, live together in a manner worthy of Christ’s gospel. Do this, whether I come and see you or I’m... Read more

Wed May 24-What’s On Your Plate?

Romans 12:3-8 (CEB) 3 Because of the grace that God gave me, I can say to each one of you: don’t think of yourself more... Read more

Tue May 23-Mosaic of Gifts

1 Peter 4:10-11 (CEB) 10 And serve each other according to the gift each person has received, as good managers of God’s diverse gifts. 11 Whoever speaks... Read more

Mon May 22-Unity of the Body of Christ

Ephesians 4:1-7 (CEB) Therefore, as a prisoner for the Lord, I encourage you to live as people worthy of the call you received from... Read more

Page 1 of 99

© Copyright 2023 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.