Tag: Jesus

Fri Apr 16-Family of God

Acts 4:32-35 (CEB) 32 Now the whole group of those who believed were of one heart and soul, and no one claimed private ownership of... Read more

Thu Apr 15-Living in Unity

Psalm 133 (NRSV) 1 How very good and pleasant it is    when kindred live together in unity!2 It is like the precious oil on the head,    running down... Read more

Wed Apr 14-Admitting Imperfection

1 John 1:8-2:2 (CEB) 8 If we claim, “We don’t have any sin,” we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us. 9 But if we... Read more

Tues Apr 13-God’s Light of Truth

1 John 1:5-7 (CEB) 5 This is the message that we have heard from him and announce to you: “God is light and there is... Read more

Mon Apr 12-Heavenly Banquet

Isaiah 25:6-9 (CEB) 6 On this mountain,    the Lord of heavenly forces will prepare for all peoples        a rich feast, a feast of choice wines,        of select foods rich in... Read more

Fri Apr 9-Tell the Story

Acts 10:34-43 (CEB) 34 Peter said, “I really am learning that God doesn’t show partiality to one group of people over another. 35 Rather, in every nation,... Read more

Thurs Apr 8-Looking for Jesus

John 20:1-5 (CEB) Early in the morning of the first day of the week, while it was still dark, Mary Magdalene came to the... Read more

Wed Apr 7-Called Out By Name

John 21:15-19 (CEB) 15 When they finished eating, Jesus asked Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?” Simon replied, “Yes,... Read more

Tues Apr 6-The Power of Scent

John 21:9-14 (NRSV) 9 When they had gone ashore, they saw a charcoal fire there, with fish on it, and bread. 10 Jesus said to them, “Bring... Read more

Mon Apr 5-Now What?

Mark 16:14-18 (CEB) 14 Later he appeared to the eleven themselves as they were sitting at the table; and he upbraided them for their lack... Read more

Page 1 of 21

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.