Tag: Joy

Wed Dec 21-God’s Face Shines

Psalm 80:17-19 (CEB) 17 Let your hand be with the one on your right side—    with the one whom you secured as your own—18     then we will... Read more

Tue Dec 20-Sing the Psalms

Psalm 80:1-7 (CEB) Shepherd of Israel, listen!    You, the one who leads Joseph as if he were a sheep.    You, who are enthroned upon the winged... Read more

Mon Dec 19-God with Us

Isaiah 7:10-16 (CEB) 10 Again the Lord spoke to Ahaz: 11 “Ask a sign from the Lord your God. Make it as deep as the grave or as high as heaven.” 12 But... Read more

Fri Dec 16-Christmas Hope

Isaiah 35:5-10 (CEB) 5 Then the eyes of the blind will be opened,    and the ears of the deaf will be cleared.6 Then the lame will leap... Read more

Thu Dec 1-A Weekly Pilgrimage

Psalm 122:1-5 (CEB) 1 I rejoiced with those who said to me,    “Let’s go to the Lord’s house!”2 Now our feet are standing    in your gates, Jerusalem! 3 Jerusalem... Read more

Wed Nov 30-Rain Sounds

Psalm 98:7-9 (CEB) Let the sea and everything in it roar;    the world and all its inhabitants too.8 Let all the rivers clap their hands;    let the... Read more

Tue Nov 29-Shout Triumphantly

Psalm 98:4-6 (CEB) Shout triumphantly to the Lord, all the earth!    Be happy!    Rejoice out loud!    Sing your praises!5 Sing your praises to the Lord with the lyre—    with the lyre and... Read more

Wed Oct 5-Everyday Celebrations

John 2:1-11 (CEB) 1 On the third day there was a wedding in Cana of Galilee. Jesus’ mother was there, and 2 Jesus and his disciples... Read more

Fri Apr 29-From Mourning to Morning

Psalm 30:1-12 (CEB) I exalt you, Lord, because you pulled me up;    you didn’t let my enemies celebrate over me.2 Lord, my God, I cried out to... Read more

Tue Apr 5-Not Ashamed

1 John 2:26-28 (CEB) 26 I write these things to you about those who are attempting to deceive you. 27 As for you, the anointing that you... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2023 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.