Tag: Kingdom

Thurs Apr 8-Looking for Jesus

John 20:1-5 (CEB) Early in the morning of the first day of the week, while it was still dark, Mary Magdalene came to the... Read more

Mon Nov 30-Wake Up!

Mark 13:33-37 (CEB) 33 Watch out! Stay alert! You don’t know when the time is coming. 34 It is as if someone took a trip, left the... Read more

Mon Nov 16-Faith Test

Matthew 6:14-15 (CEB) 14 For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you; 15 but if you do not forgive others, neither... Read more

Mon Nov 9-Building Bridges

Matthew 18:15-20 (CEB) 15 “If your brother or sister sins against you, go and correct them when you are alone together. If they listen to... Read more

Thu Jun 4-Led by the Spirit

Romans 8:14-17 (CEB) 14 All who are led by God’s Spirit are God’s sons and daughters. 15 You didn’t receive a spirit of slavery to lead you... Read more

Fri Mar 6-Credit Where Credit Is Due

Matthew 12:22-28 (CEB) 22 They brought to Jesus a demon-possessed man who was blind and unable to speak. Jesus healed him so that he could... Read more

Thu Mar 5-Prayer & Resolve

Luke 4:42-44 (CEB) 42 When daybreak arrived, Jesus went to a deserted place. The crowds were looking for him. When they found him, they tried... Read more

Wed Mar 4-Like A Child

Matthew 19:13-15 (CEB) 13 Some people brought children to Jesus so that he would place his hands on them and pray. But the disciples scolded... Read more

Mon Mar 2-See the Bigger Picture

Luke 17:20-21 (CEB) 20 Pharisees asked Jesus when God’s kingdom was coming. He replied, “God’s kingdom isn’t coming with signs that are easily noticed. 21 Nor will people... Read more

Wed Feb 12-The Great Giveaway

Luke 16:10-11 (CEB) 10 Whoever is faithful with little is also faithful with much, and the one who is dishonest with little is also dishonest... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.