Author: Guest Contributor

Wed Jul 8-Don’t Blow Your Own Trumpet

Matthew 6:2-4 (CEB) 2 “Whenever you give to the poor, don’t blow your trumpet as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets... Read more

Tue Jul 7-Christlike Humility

Proverbs 29:23 (CEB) Pride lays people low,    but those of humble spirit gain honor. Reflection My pride in self is often what gets me out... Read more

Thu Jul 2-Constant Love

Acts 18:24-28 (ESV) 24 Now a Jew named Apollos, a native of Alexandria, came to Ephesus. He was an eloquent man, competent in the Scriptures. 25 He had been... Read more

Wed Jul 1-Speak Up

Acts 18:9-11 (CEB) 9 One night the Lord said to Paul in a vision, “Don’t be afraid. Continue speaking. Don’t be silent. 10 I’m with you and... Read more

Tue Jun 30-Seeking God

Acts 17:24-27 (CEB) 24 God, who made the world and everything in it, is Lord of heaven and earth. He doesn’t live in temples made... Read more

Mon Jun 29-Rescue Me

Acts 16:25-34 (CEB) 25 Around midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them. 26 All at... Read more

Thu Jun 25-When Storms Come

Acts 14:19-23 (CEB) 19 Jews from Antioch and Iconium arrived and won the crowds over. They stoned Paul and dragged him out of the city,... Read more

Wed Jun 24-Open Our Eyes

Acts 10:44-48 (CEB) 44 While Peter was still speaking, the Holy Spirit fell on everyone who heard the word. 45 The circumcised believers who had come with... Read more

Mon Jun 22-The Powerful Name of Jesus

Acts 3:1-10 (CEB) 1 Peter and John were going up to the temple at three o’clock in the afternoon, the established prayer time. 2 Meanwhile, a... Read more

Fri Jun 19-Eternal Inheritance

Ephesians 1:11-14 (CEB) 11 We have also received an inheritance in Christ. We were destined by the plan of God, who accomplishes everything according to... Read more

Page 1 of 6

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.