Author: Guest Contributor

Fri Sep 25-See the Footnote

Romans 10:11 (CEB) 11 The scripture says, “All who have faith in him won’t be put to shame.” Reflection Twelve year-old me heard a... Read more

Wed Sep 23-Shed Your Shame

Isaiah 61:7 (CEB) 7 Instead of shame, their portion will be double;    instead of disgrace, they will rejoice over their share.They will possess a double portion in... Read more

Tue Sep 22-It’s Not Fair!

Matthew 20:13-16 (CEB) 13 “But he replied to one of them, ‘Friend, I did you no wrong. Didn’t I agree to pay you a denarion? 14 Take... Read more

Tue Sep 15-Joy-Filled Good Works

Philippians 1:6 (CEB) I’m sure about this: the one who started a good work in you will stay with you to complete the job... Read more

Mon Sep 14-Wonderfully Made

Psalm 139:13-14 (CEB) 13 You are the one who created my innermost parts;    you knit me together while I was still in my mother’s womb.14 I give... Read more

Fri Sep 11-Turn to the Advocate

1 John 1:8-9 (CEB) 8 If we claim, “We don’t have any sin,” we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us. 9 But if we... Read more

Mon Sep 7-Steps Made Secure

Psalm 37:23-24 (CEB) 23 A person’s steps are made secure by the Lord    when they delight in his way.24 Though they trip up, they won’t be thrown down,    because... Read more

Thu Sep 3-Stop Signs

Isaiah 58:13-14 (CEB) 13 If you stop trampling the Sabbath,    stop doing whatever you want on my holy day,    and consider the Sabbath a delight,    sacred to the Lord,... Read more

Mon Aug 31-Seeking Sabbath

Exodus 20:8-11 (CEB) 8 Remember the Sabbath day and treat it as holy. 9 Six days you may work and do all your tasks, 10 but the seventh day... Read more

Tue Aug 25-Back to Basics

Titus 3:3-8 (CEB)  3 We were once foolish, disobedient, deceived, and slaves to our desires and various pleasures too. We were spending our lives in... Read more

Page 1 of 9

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.