Tag: Prayer

Mon Feb 26-Let’s Be Honest

It's not always easy to be honest with God. Read more

Wed Jan 24-Bread of Life

John 6:44-48 (CEB) 44 No one can come to me unless they are drawn to me by the Father who sent me, and I will... Read more

Wed Jan 17-Teach Us to Pray

Calling Us Into Relationship Read more

Mon-Jan 15 Where’s Your Mountain?

Where's the place where you can grow near to God in Prayer? Read more

Fri Nov 3-A Happy Surprise!

God’s salvation comes for most of us without any initial fanfare. Read more

Thu Nov 2-Refreshing Generosity

Sometimes it is just easier to give money to causes that we think are important, but does giving money help to reinvigorate us? Read more

Wed Nov 1-Made In His Image

Genesis 1:27 (CEB) 27 God created humanity in God’s own image,        in the divine image God created them,            male and female God created them. Reflection Does it... Read more

Mon Oct 30-What Is Grace

Is it Different From Peace? Read more

Fri Oct 27-The Visitor

We’d like to think that we would have known we were walking beside Jesus if we met him on the road. Read more

Thu Oct 26-Glimmer of Hope

Just as when we read a book, or look at a piece of artwork, we may get a different meaning from scripture depending on... Read more

Page 1 of 69

© Copyright 2024 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.