Tag: Sabbath

Mon Aug 9-Yoked By Loved

Matthew 11:28-30 (CEB) 28 “Come to me, all you who are struggling hard and carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. 29 Put on my... Read more

Fri Aug 6-Stop the Buzz

Exodus 34:21 (CEB) 21 You should do your work for six days, but on the seventh day you should rest. Even during plowing or harvesttime... Read more

Thu Aug 5-Whatever

Jeremiah 31:25 (CEB) 25 I will strengthen the weary and renew those who are weak. Reflection Weary sounds about right. I get the sense that... Read more

Wed Aug 4-God of Rest

Psalm 3:5 (CEB) I lie down, sleep, and wake up    because the Lord helps me. Reflection I envy people who can easily fall asleep. You know, those... Read more

Tue Aug 3-Sabbath for You

Exodus 20:8-10 (CEB) 8 Remember the Sabbath day and treat it as holy. 9 Six days you may work and do all your tasks, 10 but the seventh day... Read more

Mon Aug 2-Give It A Rest

Genesis 2:2-3 (CEB) 2 On the sixth day God completed all the work that he had done, and on the seventh day God rested from all... Read more

Fri Mar 19-Don’t Go-Go-Go!

Ephesians 2:8-10 (CEB) 8 You are saved by God’s grace because of your faith. This salvation is God’s gift. It’s not something you possessed. 9 It’s not something... Read more

Thu Mar 11-The Hinge

Exodus 20:1-17 (CEB) Then God spoke all these words: 2 I am the Lord your God who brought you out of Egypt, out of the house of... Read more

Fri Sep 4-Burden or Gift?

Mark 2:23-28 (CEB) 23 Jesus went through the wheat fields on the Sabbath. As the disciples made their way, they were picking the heads of... Read more

Thu Sep 3-Stop Signs

Isaiah 58:13-14 (CEB) 13 If you stop trampling the Sabbath,    stop doing whatever you want on my holy day,    and consider the Sabbath a delight,    sacred to the Lord,... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.