Tag: UMC

Tue Feb 25-God’s Eternal Plan

John 6:36-40 (CEB) 36 But I told you that you have seen me and still don’t believe. 37 Everyone whom the Father gives to me will come... Read more

Mon Feb 24-Trust Your Instincts

Matthew 5:43-48 (CEB) 43 “You have heard that it was said, You must love your neighbor and hate your enemy. 44 But I say to you, love your enemies... Read more

Fri Feb 21-More Than Enough

2 Corinthians 9:7-8 (CEB) 7 Everyone should give whatever they have decided in their heart. They shouldn’t give with hesitation or because of pressure. God... Read more

Thu Feb 20-To the Full

John 10:7-10 (CEB) 7 So Jesus spoke again, “I assure you that I am the gate of the sheep. 8 All who came before me were thieves and... Read more

Wed Feb 19-Life That Is

1 Timothy 6:17-19 (CEB) 17 Tell people who are rich at this time not to become egotistical and not to place their hope on their... Read more

Tue Feb 18-Response-Ability

Mark 12:41-44 (CEB) 41 Jesus sat across from the collection box for the temple treasury and observed how the crowd gave their money. Many rich... Read more

Mon Feb 17-Paying the Cost

Luke 14:25-35 (CEB) 25 Large crowds were traveling with Jesus. Turning to them, he said, 26 “Whoever comes to me and doesn’t hate father and mother, spouse... Read more

Fri Feb 14-Believe You’re Loved

John 3:16 (CEB) 16 God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him won’t perish but... Read more

Thu Feb 13-It Goes Both Ways

Acts 20:32-35 (CEB) 32 Now I entrust you to God and the message of his grace, which is able to build you up and give... Read more

Wed Feb 12-The Great Giveaway

Luke 16:10-11 (CEB) 10 Whoever is faithful with little is also faithful with much, and the one who is dishonest with little is also dishonest... Read more

Page 1 of 11

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.