Tag: United Methodist

Tue Aug 3-Sabbath for You

Exodus 20:8-10 (CEB) 8 Remember the Sabbath day and treat it as holy. 9 Six days you may work and do all your tasks, 10 but the seventh day... Read more

Mon Aug 2-Give It A Rest

Genesis 2:2-3 (CEB) 2 On the sixth day God completed all the work that he had done, and on the seventh day God rested from all... Read more

Fri Jul 30-Jesus’ Endurance

Colossians 1:10-11 (CEB) 10 We’re praying this so that you can live lives that are worthy of the Lord and pleasing to him in every... Read more

Thu Jul 29-Mind Your Attitude

Romans 15:5 (CEB) 5 May the God of endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude toward each other, similar to Christ Jesus’ attitude. Reflection... Read more

Wed Jul 28-One with the Other

Ephesians 4:2-3 (CEB) 2 Conduct yourselves with all humility, gentleness, and patience. Accept each other with love, 3 and make an effort to preserve the unity of... Read more

Tues Jul 27-Don’t Watch the Pot

Psalm 40:1 (CEB) 40 I put all my hope in the Lord.    He leaned down to me;    he listened to my cry for help. Reflection All day long... Read more

Mon Jul 26-Waiting to Soar

Isaiah 40:31 (CEB)     but those who hope in the Lord    will renew their strength;    they will fly up on wings like eagles;    they will run and not be... Read more

Fri Jul 23-Jesus, Take the Wheel

Philippians 4:4-7 (ESV) 4 Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice. 5 Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; 6 do not... Read more

Thu Jul 22-Principles and Progress

Psalm 37:7-9 (CEB) 7 Be still before the Lord,    and wait for him.Don’t get upset when someone gets ahead—    someone who invents evil schemes. 8 Let go of anger and... Read more

Wed Jul 21-Two Slows, One Quick

James 1:19 (CEB) Know this, my dear brothers and sisters: everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to grow angry.... Read more

Page 1 of 20

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.