Tag: United Methodist

Tue Oct 26-Living Legacy

Isaiah 61:1-2 (CEB) 1 The Lord God’s spirit is upon me,    because the Lord has anointed me.He has sent me    to bring good news to the poor,    to bind up the... Read more

Mon Oct 25-If Only

John 11:32-36 (CEB) 32 When Mary arrived where Jesus was and saw him, she fell at his feet and said, “Lord, if you had been... Read more

Fri Oct 22-Awe-Inspired

Matthew 3:16-17 (NIV) 16 As soon as Jesus was baptized, he went up out of the water. At that moment heaven was opened, and he saw... Read more

Thu Oct 21-Never Say Never

Acts 9:3-9 (CEB) 3 During the journey, as he approached Damascus, suddenly a light from heaven encircled him. 4 He fell to the ground and heard a... Read more

Wed Oct 20-Encircled by Love

Psalm 65:8 (CEB) Those who dwell on the far edges        stand in awe of your acts.    You make the gateways        of morning and evening sing for joy.... Read more

Tues Oct 19-Silent Retreat

1 Kings 19:11-13 (CEB) 11 The Lord said, “Go out and stand at the mountain before the Lord. The Lord is passing by.” A very strong wind tore through the... Read more

Mon Oct 18-Holy Ground

Exodus 3:2-5 (CEB) 2 The Lord’s messenger appeared to him in a flame of fire in the middle of a bush. Moses saw that the bush... Read more

Fri Oct 15-Futile or Faithful?

Matthew 19:25-26 (CEB) 25 When his disciples heard this, they were stunned. “Then who can be saved?” they asked. 26 Jesus looked at them carefully and... Read more

Thu Oct 14-Out of Your Control

Job 42:1-6 (CEB) 1 Job answered the Lord: 2 I know you can do anything;    no plan of yours can be opposed successfully.3 You said, “Who is this darkening... Read more

Wed Oct 13-The Lord’s Power

Numbers 11:21-23 (CEB) 21 Moses said, “The people I’m with are six hundred thousand on foot and you’re saying, ‘I will give them meat, and... Read more

Page 1 of 26

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.