Tag: Waiting

Wed Aug 4-God of Rest

Psalm 3:5 (CEB) I lie down, sleep, and wake up    because the Lord helps me. Reflection I envy people who can easily fall asleep. You know, those... Read more

Tue Aug 3-Sabbath for You

Exodus 20:8-10 (CEB) 8 Remember the Sabbath day and treat it as holy. 9 Six days you may work and do all your tasks, 10 but the seventh day... Read more

Mon Aug 2-Give It A Rest

Genesis 2:2-3 (CEB) 2 On the sixth day God completed all the work that he had done, and on the seventh day God rested from all... Read more

Fri Jul 30-Jesus’ Endurance

Colossians 1:10-11 (CEB) 10 We’re praying this so that you can live lives that are worthy of the Lord and pleasing to him in every... Read more

Thu Jul 29-Mind Your Attitude

Romans 15:5 (CEB) 5 May the God of endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude toward each other, similar to Christ Jesus’ attitude. Reflection... Read more

Wed Jul 28-One with the Other

Ephesians 4:2-3 (CEB) 2 Conduct yourselves with all humility, gentleness, and patience. Accept each other with love, 3 and make an effort to preserve the unity of... Read more

Tues Jul 27-Don’t Watch the Pot

Psalm 40:1 (CEB) 40 I put all my hope in the Lord.    He leaned down to me;    he listened to my cry for help. Reflection All day long... Read more

Mon Jul 26-Waiting to Soar

Isaiah 40:31 (CEB)     but those who hope in the Lord    will renew their strength;    they will fly up on wings like eagles;    they will run and not be... Read more

Tue Oct 27-A Time to Wait

John 14:1-6 (CEB) “Don’t be troubled. Trust in God. Trust also in me. 2 My Father’s house has room to spare. If that weren’t the case,... Read more

Tue Dec 3-The In-Between

1 Peter 3:3-9 (CEB) 3 May the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ be blessed! On account of his vast mercy, he has... Read more

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.