Month: January 2020

Fri Jan 31-Glory in Humanity

Romans 15:7 (CEB) 7 So welcome each other, in the same way that Christ also welcomed you, for God’s glory. Reflection Recently, I had... Read more

Thu Jan 30-Bold Hospitality

3 John 1:3-8 (CEB) 3 I was overjoyed when the brothers and sisters arrived and spoke highly of your faithfulness to the truth, shown by... Read more

Wed Jan 29-Angels Among Us

Hebrews 13:1-3 (CEB) 1 Keep loving each other like family. 2 Don’t neglect to open up your homes to guests, because by doing this some have... Read more

Tue Jan 28-Where Are You From?

Deuteronomy 10:16-21 (CEB) 16 So circumcise your hearts and stop being so stubborn, 17 because the Lord your God is the God of all gods and Lord of all lords,... Read more

Mon Jan 27-Holy Calling, Holy Courage

2 Timothy 1:7-9 (CEB) 7 God didn’t give us a spirit that is timid but one that is powerful, loving, and self-controlled. 8 So don’t be... Read more

Fri Jan 24-Both/And

Isaiah 40:10-11 (CEB) 10 Here is the Lord God,    coming with strength,    with a triumphant arm,    bringing his reward with him    and his payment before him.11 Like a shepherd, God will tend... Read more

Thu Jan 23-Sheep & Goats

Matthew 25:31-40 (CEB) 31 “Now when the Human One comes in his majesty and all his angels are with him, he will sit on his majestic... Read more

Wed Jan 22-Simple?

John 15:12-13 (CEB) 8 Don’t be in debt to anyone, except for the obligation to love each other. Whoever loves another person has fulfilled the... Read more

Tue Jan 21-The Good Parent

John 15:12-13 (CEB) 12 This is my commandment: love each other just as I have loved you. 13 No one has greater love than to give up... Read more

Mon Jan 20-Something More

Matthew 5:43-48 (CEB) 43 “You have heard that it was said, You must love your neighbor and hate your enemy. 44 But I say to you, love your enemies... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2024 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.