Mon Nov 28-Walking by Lord’s Light

Isaiah 2:1-5 (CEB) This is what Isaiah, Amoz’s son, saw concerning Judah and Jerusalem. 2 In the days to come    the mountain of the Lord’s house    will be... Read more

Fri Nov 25-Thanksgiving Every Day

John 6:26-35 (CEB) 26 Jesus replied, “I assure you that you are looking for me not because you saw miraculous signs but because you ate all... Read more

Thu Nov 24-Thanksgiving

Philippians 4:4-9 (CEB) 4 Be glad in the Lord always! Again I say, be glad! 5 Let your gentleness show in your treatment of all people. The... Read more

Wed Nov 23-Prepare the Way

Luke 1:68-79 (CEB) 68 “Bless the Lord God of Israel    because he has come to help and has delivered his people.69 He has raised up a mighty... Read more

Tue Nov 22-Our Lord Remains

Psalm 46 (CEB) God is our refuge and strength,    a help always near in times of great trouble.2 That’s why we won’t be afraid when the... Read more

Mon Nov 21-Reconciled

Colossians 1:15-20 (CEB) 15 The Son is the image of the invisible God,        the one who is first over all creation, 16 Because all things were created... Read more

Fri Nov 18-Proclaim God’s Name

Isaiah 12 (CEB) You will say on that day:“I thank you, Lord.Though you were angry with me,    your anger turned away and you comforted me.2 God is... Read more

Thu Nov 17-Don’t Get Discouraged

2 Thessalonians 3:6-13 (CEB) 6 Brothers and sisters, we command you in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ to stay away from every brother... Read more

Wed Nov 16-Hope Requires Imagination

Isaiah 65:17-25 (CEB) 17 Look! I’m creating a new heaven and a new earth:    past events won’t be remembered;    they won’t come to mind.18 Be glad and rejoice... Read more

Tue Nov 15-Eyes on the Kingdom

Luke 21:5-19 (CEB) 5 Some people were talking about the temple, how it was decorated with beautiful stones and ornaments dedicated to God. Jesus said, 6 “As... Read more

Page 1 of 85

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.