Wed Jul 8-Don’t Blow Your Own Trumpet

Matthew 6:2-4 (CEB) 2 “Whenever you give to the poor, don’t blow your trumpet as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets... Read more

Tue Jul 7-Christlike Humility

Proverbs 29:23 (CEB) Pride lays people low,    but those of humble spirit gain honor. Reflection My pride in self is often what gets me out... Read more

Mon Jul 6-Sitting High, Looking Low

Psalm 136:6-8 (CEB) 6 Even though the Lord is high,    he can still see the lowly,    but God keeps his distance from the arrogant. 7 Whenever I am in deep... Read more

Fri Jul 3-What We Don’t Know

Acts 19:1-7 (CEB) 1 While Apollos was in Corinth, Paul took a route through the interior and came to Ephesus, where he found some... Read more

Thu Jul 2-Constant Love

Acts 18:24-28 (ESV) 24 Now a Jew named Apollos, a native of Alexandria, came to Ephesus. He was an eloquent man, competent in the Scriptures. 25 He had been... Read more

Wed Jul 1-Speak Up

Acts 18:9-11 (CEB) 9 One night the Lord said to Paul in a vision, “Don’t be afraid. Continue speaking. Don’t be silent. 10 I’m with you and... Read more

Tue Jun 30-Seeking God

Acts 17:24-27 (CEB) 24 God, who made the world and everything in it, is Lord of heaven and earth. He doesn’t live in temples made... Read more

Mon Jun 29-Rescue Me

Acts 16:25-34 (CEB) 25 Around midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them. 26 All at... Read more

Fri Jun 26-Beware of “Musts”

Acts 15:4-12 (CEB) 4 When they arrived in Jerusalem, the church, the apostles, and the elders all welcomed them. They gave a full report of... Read more

Thu Jun 25-When Storms Come

Acts 14:19-23 (CEB) 19 Jews from Antioch and Iconium arrived and won the crowds over. They stoned Paul and dragged him out of the city,... Read more

Page 1 of 23

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.