Thu Aug 18-Love God

1 John 4:16 (CEB) 16 We have known and have believed the love that God has for us. God is love, and those who remain... Read more

Wed Aug 17-Do Good

Galatians 6:9-10 (CEB) 9 Let’s not get tired of doing good, because in time we’ll have a harvest if we don’t give up. 10 So then, let’s... Read more

Tue Aug 16-Do No Harm

Romans 14:13 (CEB) 13 So stop judging each other. Instead, this is what you should decide: never put a stumbling block or obstacle in the... Read more

Mon Aug 15-Mother of Methodism

Proverbs 22:6 (CEB) 6 Train children in the way they should go;    when they grow old, they won’t depart from it. Reflection We have the Father... Read more

Fri Aug 12-Parable of the Laborers in the Vineyard

Matthew 20:1-16 (CEB) “The kingdom of heaven is like a landowner who went out early in the morning to hire workers for his vineyard. 2 After... Read more

Thu Aug 11-Parable of the Unforgiving Servant

Matthew 18:23-35 (CEB) 23 Therefore, the kingdom of heaven is like a king who wanted to settle accounts with his servants. 24 When he began to settle... Read more

Wed Aug 10-Parables of the Kingdom

Matthew 13:31-33 (CEB) 31 He told another parable to them: “The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed that someone took and planted in his... Read more

Tue Aug 9-Parable of the Weeds & Wheat

Matthew 13:24-30 (CEB) 24 Jesus told them another parable: “The kingdom of heaven is like someone who planted good seed in his field. 25 While people were sleeping,... Read more

Mon Aug 8-Parable of the Sower

Matthew 6:9 (CEB) 3 He said many things to them in parables: “A farmer went out to scatter seed. 4 As he was scattering seed, some fell on... Read more

Fri Aug 5-Rescue Us

Matthew 6:13 (CEB) Reflection Jesus, when He was praying in the garden before His arrest, asked His disciples to pray so they “may not... Read more

Page 1 of 78

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.