Tue Jun 22-The Business of Christ

Philippians 2:19-24 (CEB) 19 I hope in the Lord Jesus to send Timothy to see you soon so that I may be encouraged by hearing... Read more

Mon Jun 21-A Worthy Life

Philippians 1:27-30 (CEB) 27 Most important, live together in a manner worthy of Christ’s gospel. Do this, whether I come and see you or I’m... Read more

Fri Jun 18-Staying Alive

Philippians 1:23-26 (CEB) 23 But I don’t know what I prefer. I’m torn between the two because I want to leave this life and be... Read more

Thu Jun 17-Not Indifferent

Philippians 1:18-22 (NRSV) 18 What does it matter? Just this, that Christ is proclaimed in every way, whether out of false motives or true; and... Read more

Wed Jun 16-What Fuels Your Competitiveness?

Philippians 1:15-17 (CEB) 15 Some certainly preach Christ with jealous and competitive motives, but others preach with good motives. 16 They are motivated by love, because they... Read more

Tues Jun 15-Theatre Lessons

Philippians 1:12-14 (CEB) 12 Brothers and sisters, I want you to know that the things that have happened to me have actually advanced the gospel. 13 The... Read more

Mon Jun 14-Grace and Peace

Philippians 1:1-2 (NIV) From Paul and Timothy, slaves of Christ Jesus. To all those in Philippi who are God’s people in Christ Jesus, along... Read more

Fri Jun 11-One in the Spirit

1 Corinthians 2:10-13 (NIV) 10 These are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the... Read more

Thurs Jun 10-Breathing the Name of God

Job 33:4 (CEB) 4 God’s spirit made me;    the Almighty’s breath enlivens me. Reflection When Elihu made this statement to Job, it seemed like stating the... Read more

Wed Jun 9-Because of Mercy

Titus 3:5-6 (CEB) 5 he saved us because of his mercy, not because of righteous things we had done. He did it through the washing... Read more

Page 1 of 48

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.