Tag: Fear

Wed Oct 21-Places of Peace

Psalm 121 (CEB) 1 I raise my eyes toward the mountains.    Where will my help come from?2 My help comes from the Lord,    the maker of heaven... Read more

Fri Oct 16-Claim Peace!

Luke 2:27-32, 36-38 (CEB) 27 Led by the Spirit, (Simeon) went into the temple area. Meanwhile, Jesus’ parents brought the child to the temple... Read more

Thu Oct 15-Feeble Fear, Strong Faith

Job 3:25-26 (CEB) 25 Because I was afraid of something awful, and it arrived; what I dreaded came to me. 26 I had no... Read more

Tue Oct 13-Not Fainting

Deuteronomy 20:1-4 (CEB) 1 When you march out to battle your enemies and you see horses, chariots, and a fighting force larger than yours,... Read more

Mon Oct 12-Clip the Cling

Exodus 14:10-11 (CEB) 10 As Pharaoh drew closer, the Israelites looked back and saw the Egyptians marching toward them. The Israelites were terrified and... Read more

Wed Sep 23-Shed Your Shame

Isaiah 61:7 (CEB) 7 Instead of shame, their portion will be double;    instead of disgrace, they will rejoice over their share.They will possess a double portion in... Read more

Tue Jul 14-Calm Me Down, Lord

Psalm 94:19 (CEB) When the cares of my heart are many,    your consolations cheer my soul. Reflection Upstairs on my bedroom wall are two round... Read more

Fri May 29-Just Keep Trusting

Mark 5:35-43 (CEB) 35 While Jesus was still speaking with her, messengers came from the synagogue leader’s house, saying to Jairus, “Your daughter has died.... Read more

Thu May 28-Always the Same

Hebrews 13:5-8 (CEB) 5 Your way of life should be free from the love of money, and you should be content with what you have.... Read more

Wed May 27-Buildings

1 Chronicles 28:20 (CEB) “Be strong and courageous,” David said to his son Solomon. “Get to work. Don’t be afraid or discouraged, because the Lord God,... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.