Tag: Greater New Jersey

Wed Oct 21-Places of Peace

Psalm 121 (CEB) 1 I raise my eyes toward the mountains.    Where will my help come from?2 My help comes from the Lord,    the maker of heaven... Read more

Tue Oct 20-Safety Nest

Psalm 84:1-4 (CEB) 1 How lovely is your dwelling place,LORD of heavenly forces! 2 My very being longs, even yearns, for the LORD’s courtyards. My heart and... Read more

Mon Oct 19-God of the Impossible

Ezekiel 37:1-3 (CEB) 1 The LORD’s power overcame me, and while I was in the LORD’s spirit, he led me out and set me down in... Read more

Fri Oct 16-Claim Peace!

Luke 2:27-32, 36-38 (CEB) 27 Led by the Spirit, (Simeon) went into the temple area. Meanwhile, Jesus’ parents brought the child to the temple... Read more

Thu Oct 15-Feeble Fear, Strong Faith

Job 3:25-26 (CEB) 25 Because I was afraid of something awful, and it arrived; what I dreaded came to me. 26 I had no... Read more

Wed Oct 14-God’s Psalms

Psalm 63:1, 6, 11 (AMP) 1 O God, You are my God; with deepest longing I will seek You; my soul [my life, my very... Read more

Tue Oct 13-Not Fainting

Deuteronomy 20:1-4 (CEB) 1 When you march out to battle your enemies and you see horses, chariots, and a fighting force larger than yours,... Read more

Mon Oct 12-Clip the Cling

Exodus 14:10-11 (CEB) 10 As Pharaoh drew closer, the Israelites looked back and saw the Egyptians marching toward them. The Israelites were terrified and... Read more

Fri Oct 9-The Family Meal

Matthew 26:26-28 (CEB) 26 While they were eating, Jesus took bread, blessed it, broke it, and gave it to the disciples and said, “Take... Read more

Thu Oct 8-Beyond Knowledge

Ephesians 3:16-19 (CEB) 16 I ask that he will strengthen you in your inner selves from the riches of his glory through the Spirit. 17 I ask... Read more

Page 1 of 29

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.