Tag: Greater New Jersey

Wed Sep 9-No Condemnation

Romans 8:1, 38-39 (CEB) 1 So now there isn’t any condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.  38 I’m convinced that nothing can... Read more

Tue Sep 8-The Filter

James 3:2 (CEB) We all make mistakes often, but those who don’t make mistakes with their words have reached full maturity. Like a bridled... Read more

Mon Sep 7-Steps Made Secure

Psalm 37:23-24 (CEB) 23 A person’s steps are made secure by the Lord    when they delight in his way.24 Though they trip up, they won’t be thrown down,    because... Read more

Fri Sep 4-Burden or Gift?

Mark 2:23-28 (CEB) 23 Jesus went through the wheat fields on the Sabbath. As the disciples made their way, they were picking the heads of... Read more

Thu Sep 3-Stop Signs

Isaiah 58:13-14 (CEB) 13 If you stop trampling the Sabbath,    stop doing whatever you want on my holy day,    and consider the Sabbath a delight,    sacred to the Lord,... Read more

Wed Sep 2-Rest Like a Child of God

Matthew 11:28-30 (CEB) 28 “Come to me, all you who are struggling hard and carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. 29 Put on my... Read more

Tue Sep 1-The Commandment of Boundaries

Deuteronomy 5:12-15 (CEB) 12 Keep the Sabbath day and treat it as holy, exactly as the Lord your God commanded: 13 Six days you may work and do all... Read more

Mon Aug 31-Seeking Sabbath

Exodus 20:8-11 (CEB) 8 Remember the Sabbath day and treat it as holy. 9 Six days you may work and do all your tasks, 10 but the seventh day... Read more

Fri Aug 28-An Anchor

Hebrews 6:13-19 (CEB) 13 When God gave Abraham his promise, he swore by himself since he couldn’t swear by anyone greater. 14 He said, I will certainly bless... Read more

Thu Aug 27-No Nuclear Options

1 Peter 3:13-17 (CEB) 13 Who will harm you if you are zealous for good? 14 But happy are you, even if you suffer because of righteousness!... Read more

Page 2 of 27

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.