Tag: Healing

Thu Oct 13-Not Blame, But Glory

John 9:1-11 (CEB) 1 As Jesus walked along, he saw a man who was blind from birth. 2 Jesus’ disciples asked, “Rabbi, who sinned so that... Read more

Wed Oct 12-Growing Ears

Luke 22:49-51 (CEB) 49 When those around him recognized what was about to happen, they said, “Lord, should we fight with our swords?” 50 One of them... Read more

Tues Oct 11-Walking on Water

John 6:16-21 (CEB) 16 When evening came, Jesus’ disciples went down to the lake. 17 They got into a boat and were crossing the lake to Capernaum.... Read more

Mon Oct 10-Testing…1,2,3

Psalm 66:1-12 (CEB) Shout joyfully to God, all the earth!2     Sing praises to the glory of God’s name!        Make glorious his praise!3 Say to God:“How awesome are... Read more

Fri Oct 7-Healing His Heart

Luke 17:11-19 (CEB) 11 On the way to Jerusalem, Jesus traveled along the border between Samaria and Galilee. 12 As he entered a village, ten men with... Read more

Thu Oct 6-Not Problems, Possibilities

John 5:1-9 (CEB) 1 After this there was a Jewish festival, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem. 2 In Jerusalem near the Sheep Gate in the... Read more

Tue Oct 4-For the Crowd

John 11:38-46 (CEB) 38 Jesus was deeply disturbed again when he came to the tomb. It was a cave, and a stone covered the entrance. 39 Jesus... Read more

Mon Oct 3-Transforming Love

Matthew 15:21-28 (CEB) 21 From there, Jesus went to the regions of Tyre and Sidon. 22 A Canaanite woman from those territories came out and shouted, “Show... Read more

Fri Sep 30-Miraculous, Bold Love

Mark 2:1-12 (CEB) 1 After a few days, Jesus went back to Capernaum, and people heard that he was at home. 2 So many gathered that... Read more

Thu Sep 29-Community vs Crowd

Mark 8:22-26 (CEB) 22 Jesus and his disciples came to Bethsaida. Some people brought a blind man to Jesus and begged him to touch and... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2023 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.