Tag: Holy Spirit

Mon Mar 11-Burdens to Blessings

God can turn community lament and burden into blessing. Read more

Thu Mar 7-Would You Mind Destroying My Enemies?

Jeremiah 10:23-25(CEB)  23 I know, Lord, that our lives are not our own,    that we’re not able to direct our paths.24 So correct me, Lord, but with justice,    not in... Read more

Wed Mar 6-What God Wants Me To Do

James 4:7-10(CEB) 7 Therefore, submit to God. Resist the devil, and he will run away from you. 8 Come near to God, and he will come near... Read more

Mon Mar 4-Timid or Powerful?

As disciples, God gives us a spirit that is powerful, loving and self controlled. Read more

Thu Feb 29-Speaking Correctly

2 Timothy 2:14-15(CEB) 14 Remind them of these things and warn them in the sight of God not to engage in battles over words that... Read more

Wed Feb 28-What Does God Want?

Psalm 51:1-17(CEB) 1 Have mercy on me, God, according to your faithful love!    Wipe away my wrongdoings according to your great compassion!2 Wash me completely clean of... Read more

Thu Feb 22-Lions

And Avoiding Self Deception Read more

Wed Feb 21-How We Know We Are His

And Avoiding Self Deception Read more

Mon Feb 19-Mary’s Lament

Lament moves us from despair to hope. Read more

Fri Feb 16-Return Again

Peter's argument is cyclical: Christ died for us. We in turn want to be reconciled, cleansed by water and the spirit, to live a... Read more

Page 2 of 19

© Copyright 2024 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.