Tag: Holy Spirit

Thu May 19-Essentials

Nehemiah 9:20-21 (CEB) 20 You gave your good spirit to teach them.        You didn’t withhold your manna from them,        and you gave them water for their thirst.21 You... Read more

Thu Nov 11-Reminders

1 Thessalonians 1:2-3 (CEB) 26  “The Companion, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you everything and will... Read more

Tue Nov 9-Persevere

1 Thessalonians 1:2-3 (CEB) 2 We always thank God for all of you when we mention you constantly in our prayers. 3 This is because we remember... Read more

Mon Nov 8-Bundle of Sticks

Matthew 5:4 (CEB) 4 “Happy are people who grieve, because they will be made glad. Reflection At the wedding ceremony of my father in law,... Read more

Fri Nov 5-No Strings Attached

John 14:27 (CEB) “Peace I leave with you. My peace I give you. I give to you not as the world gives.... Read more

Mon Jun 21-A Worthy Life

Philippians 1:27-30 (CEB) 27 Most important, live together in a manner worthy of Christ’s gospel. Do this, whether I come and see you or I’m... Read more

Tues Jun 15-Theatre Lessons

Philippians 1:12-14 (CEB) 12 Brothers and sisters, I want you to know that the things that have happened to me have actually advanced the gospel. 13 The... Read more

Mon Jun 14-Grace and Peace

Philippians 1:1-2 (NIV) From Paul and Timothy, slaves of Christ Jesus. To all those in Philippi who are God’s people in Christ Jesus, along... Read more

Fri Jun 11-One in the Spirit

1 Corinthians 2:10-13 (NIV) 10 These are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the... Read more

Thurs Jun 10-Breathing the Name of God

Job 33:4 (CEB) 4 God’s spirit made me;    the Almighty’s breath enlivens me. Reflection When Elihu made this statement to Job, it seemed like stating the... Read more

Page 1 of 6

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.