Tag: Hope

Tue Feb 8-The Origin of Goodness

James 1:17 (CEB) 17 Every good gift, every perfect gift, comes from above. These gifts come down from the Father, the creator of the heavenly... Read more

Mon Feb 7-Best Gift Ever

Ephesians 2:8 (CEB) 8 You are saved by God’s grace because of your faith. This salvation is God’s gift. It’s not something you possessed. Reflection What... Read more

Fri Feb 4-In Stephen’s Eyes

Acts 7:54-60 (CEB) 54 Once the council members heard these words, they were enraged and began to grind their teeth at Stephen. 55 But Stephen, enabled by... Read more

Tue Nov 2-I Won’t Be Afraid

Psalm 46:1-3 (CEB)  God is our refuge and strength,    a help always near in times of great trouble.2 That’s why we won’t be afraid when the... Read more

Mon Nov 1-Five Promises

Isaiah 41:10 (CEB)    Don’t fear, because I am with you;    don’t be afraid, for I am your God.    I will strengthen you,    I will surely help you;    I... Read more

Fri Oct 29-A New World

Revelation 21:1-5 (CEB) 1 Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the former heaven and the former earth had passed... Read more

Tues Oct 19-Silent Retreat

1 Kings 19:11-13 (CEB) 11 The Lord said, “Go out and stand at the mountain before the Lord. The Lord is passing by.” A very strong wind tore through the... Read more

Mon Oct 18-Holy Ground

Exodus 3:2-5 (CEB) 2 The Lord’s messenger appeared to him in a flame of fire in the middle of a bush. Moses saw that the bush... Read more

Fri Oct 15-Futile or Faithful?

Matthew 19:25-26 (CEB) 25 When his disciples heard this, they were stunned. “Then who can be saved?” they asked. 26 Jesus looked at them carefully and... Read more

Thu Sep 23-Worry About Yourself

Luke 6:41-42 (CEB) 41  “Why do you see the splinter in your brother’s or sister’s eye but don’t notice the log in your... Read more

Page 1 of 6

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.