Tag: Hope

Tue Jul 14-Calm Me Down, Lord

Psalm 94:19 (CEB) When the cares of my heart are many,    your consolations cheer my soul. Reflection Upstairs on my bedroom wall are two round... Read more

Mon Jul 13-Blessed Are Those Who Question

Matthew 5:3-4 (NRSV) 3 “Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. 4 “Blessed are those who mourn, for they will... Read more

Fri Jun 5-Saved in Hope

Romans 8:24-28 (CEB) 24 We were saved in hope. If we see what we hope for, that isn’t hope. Who hopes for what they already... Read more

Fri May 29-Just Keep Trusting

Mark 5:35-43 (CEB) 35 While Jesus was still speaking with her, messengers came from the synagogue leader’s house, saying to Jairus, “Your daughter has died.... Read more

Wed May 6-Never Left Alone

Deuteronomy 31:6 (CEB) Be strong! Be fearless! Don’t be afraid and don’t be scared by your enemies, because the Lord your God is the one who... Read more

Tue May 5-A Song of Victory

Psalm 118:1-6 (ESV) – A Song of Victory 1 Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;    for his steadfast love endures forever! 2 Let... Read more

Fri May 1-Far Above

Ephesians 1:17-23 (CEB) 17 I pray that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, will give you a spirit of wisdom... Read more

Thu Apr 30-Dry Bones

Ezekiel 37:1-14 (CEB) 1 The Lord’s power overcame me, and while I was in the Lord’s spirit, he led me out and set me down in... Read more

Wed Apr 29-Victory Party

Isaiah 25:6-9 (CEB) 6 On this mountain,    the Lord of heavenly forces will prepare for all peoples        a rich feast, a feast of choice wines,        of select foods rich in... Read more

Tue Apr 28-Do You Believe This?

John 11:17-26 (CEB) 17 When Jesus arrived, he found that Lazarus had already been in the tomb for four days. 18 Bethany was a little less than... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.