Tag: Lent

Thu Feb 15-Changed Hearts & Lives

And Avoiding Self Deception Read more

Fri Apr 14-Doubting Like Thomas

John 20:24-29 (CEB) 24 Thomas, the one called Didymus, one of the Twelve, wasn’t with the disciples when Jesus came. 25 The other disciples told him, “We’ve seen... Read more

Mon Apr 10-Remember

Luke 24:1-12 (CEB) 24 Very early in the morning on the first day of the week, the women went to the tomb, bringing the fragrant... Read more

Fri Apr 7-Shock of the Day

Luke 23:44-49 (CEB) 44 It was now about noon, and darkness covered the whole earth until about three o’clock, 45 while the sun stopped shining. Then the... Read more

Thu Apr 6-A Mandate for a Bigger Picture

Luke 23:32-43 (CEB) 32 They also led two other criminals to be executed with Jesus. 33 When they arrived at the place called The Skull, they crucified... Read more

Wed Apr 5-We Don’t Know

Luke 23:13-25 (CEB) 13 Then Pilate called together the chief priests, the rulers, and the people. 14 He said to them, “You brought this man before me... Read more

Tue Apr 4-When Darkness Rules

Luke 22:47-53 (CEB) 47 While Jesus was still speaking, a crowd appeared, and the one called Judas, one of the Twelve, was leading them. He... Read more

Mon Apr 3-Keep Doing This

Luke 22:14-23 (CEB) 14 When the time came, Jesus took his place at the table, and the apostles joined him. 15 He said to them, “I have earnestly... Read more

Fri Mar 31-We Struggle Together

Philippians 1:27-30 (CEB) 27 Most important, live together in a manner worthy of Christ’s gospel. Do this, whether I come and see you or I’m... Read more

Thu Mar 30-People Who Need People

Philippians 1:1-11 (CEB) 1 From Paul and Timothy, slaves of Christ Jesus. To all those in Philippi who are God’s people in Christ Jesus,... Read more

Page 2 of 12

© Copyright 2024 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.