Tag: Scripture

Wed Mar 3-Faith Family

Romans 4:16-17, 23-25 (CEB) 16 That’s why the inheritance comes through faith, so that it will be on the basis of God’s grace. In that... Read more

Tues Mar 2-Name Upgrade

Genesis 17:8-9, 15-16 (CEB) 8 I will give you and your descendants the land in which you are immigrants, the whole land of Canaan, as... Read more

Mon Mar 1-Walking With God

Genesis 17:1-7 (CEB) When Abram was 99 years old, the Lord appeared to Abram and said to him, “I am El Shaddai. Walk with me and be... Read more

Fri Feb 26-Our Shared Covenant

Genesis 9:8-17 (CEB) 8 God said to Noah and to his sons with him, 9 “I am now setting up my covenant with you, with your descendants, 10 and... Read more

Thu Feb 25-Haters Gonna Hate

2 Corinthians 6:3-10 (CEB) 3 We don’t give anyone any reason to be offended about anything so that our ministry won’t be criticized. 4 Instead, we commend... Read more

Wed Feb 24-Always Time

Psalm 25:8-10 (CEB) 8 The Lord is good and does the right thing;    he teaches sinners which way they should go.9 God guides the weak to justice,    teaching them his... Read more

Tues Feb 23-Free from Shame

Psalm 25:1-7 (CEB) I offer my life to you, Lord.2     My God, I trust you.Please don’t let me be put to shame!    Don’t let my enemies rejoice over... Read more

Mon Feb 22-Alive by the Spirit

1 Peter 3:18-22 (CEB) 18 Christ himself suffered on account of sins, once for all, the righteous one on behalf of the unrighteous. He did... Read more

Fri Feb 19-Task of the Fast

Isaiah 58:6-12 (CEB) 6 Isn’t this the fast I choose:    releasing wicked restraints, untying the ropes of a yoke,    setting free the mistreated,    and breaking every yoke?7 Isn’t it... Read more

Thu Feb 18-First & Foremost

Isaiah 58:1-5 (CEB) Shout loudly; don’t hold back;    raise your voice like a trumpet!Announce to my people their crime,    to the house of Jacob their sins.2 They... Read more

Page 1 of 6

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.