Tag: Spiritual Disciplines

Tues May 11-Lighthouse of Truth

John 16:13 (CEB) 13 However, when the Spirit of Truth comes, he will guide you in all truth. He won’t speak on his own, but... Read more

Mon May 10-Head and Heart

Psalm 119:125 (CEB) 125 I’m your servant!    Help me understand so I can know your laws. Reflection Psalm 119, with 176 verses, is the longest Psalm... Read more

Fri May 7-Leaning In

Hebrews 4:12-13 (CEB) 12 Because God’s word is living, active, and sharper than any two-edged sword. It penetrates to the point that it separates the... Read more

Thu May 6-Love Needs Insight

Philippians 1:9-11 (CEB) 9 This is my prayer: that your love might become even more and more rich with knowledge and all kinds of insight. 10 I... Read more

Wed May 5-Our Suffering God

1 John 4:1-2 (CEB) 1 Dear friends, don’t believe every spirit. Test the spirits to see if they are from God because many false... Read more

Tues May 4-Knock, Knock

Revelation 3:20-23 (CEB) “20 Look! I’m standing at the door and knocking. If any hear my voice and open the door, I will come in... Read more

Mon May 3-Call On God

Jeremiah 33:1-3 (CEB) While he was still confined to the prison quarters, the Lord’s word came to Jeremiah a second time: 2 The Lord proclaims, the Lord who made the earth, who... Read more

Fri Apr 30-On Being a Christian

Romans 12:2 (CEB) 2 Don’t be conformed to the patterns of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your minds so that you... Read more

Thu Apr 29-Wisdom in Humility

James 3:13-18 (CEB) 13 Are any of you wise and understanding? Show that your actions are good with a humble lifestyle that comes from wisdom. 14 However,... Read more

Wed Apr 28-I Knew Better

Matthew 7:24-27 (CEB) 24 “Everybody who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise builder who built a house... Read more

Page 1 of 7

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.