Tag: Trust

Wed Aug 12-Capital G

Psalm 42:1-5 (CEB) 1 Just like a deer that craves streams of water,    my whole being craves you, God.2 My whole being thirsts for God, for the... Read more

Fri Aug 6-Stuck in the Dirt

Psalm 119:25-26 (CEB) 25 My life is stuck in the dirt.    Now make me live again according to your promise!26 I confessed my ways and you answered... Read more

Thu Aug 5-Maybe Faith is Crazy

Psalm 34:17-18 (CEB) 17 When the righteous cry out, the Lord listens;    he delivers them from all their troubles.18 The Lord is close to the brokenhearted;    he saves those whose spirits are... Read more

Mon Jul 6-Sitting High, Looking Low

Psalm 136:6-8 (CEB) 6 Even though the Lord is high,    he can still see the lowly,    but God keeps his distance from the arrogant. 7 Whenever I am in deep... Read more

Tue Jun 23-Mine

Acts 4:32-35 (CEB) 32 The community of believers was one in heart and mind. None of them would say, “This is mine!” about any of... Read more

Thu Jun 18-Placed in Your Trust

2 Timothy 1:11-14 (CEB) 11 I was appointed a messenger, apostle, and teacher of this good news. 12 This is also why I’m suffering the way I... Read more

Mon Jun 8-Trust the Spirit

Luke 12:11-12 (CEB) 11 “When they bring you before the synagogues, rulers, and authorities, don’t worry about how to defend yourself or what you should... Read more

Tue Jun 2-Voice of the Spirit

John 14:15-17, 25-26 (CEB) 15  “If you love me, you will keep my commandments. 16 I will ask the Father, and he will send... Read more

Fri May 29-Just Keep Trusting

Mark 5:35-43 (CEB) 35 While Jesus was still speaking with her, messengers came from the synagogue leader’s house, saying to Jairus, “Your daughter has died.... Read more

Wed May 27-Buildings

1 Chronicles 28:20 (CEB) “Be strong and courageous,” David said to his son Solomon. “Get to work. Don’t be afraid or discouraged, because the Lord God,... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.