Tag: 1 Corinthians

Wed Nov 11-Ignition Coil

1 Corinthians 12:26-31 (CEB) 26 If one part suffers, all the parts suffer with it; if one part gets the glory, all the parts celebrate... Read more

Tues Nov 10-Divided Christ

1 Corinthians 1:10-13 (CEB) 10 Now I encourage you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ: Agree with each other and... Read more

Tue Nov 3-To Make Holy

1 Corinthians 1:2 (CEB) 2 To God’s church that is in Corinth: To those who have been made holy to God in Christ Jesus, who... Read more

Wed Sep 30-All Things? Always?

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 4 Love is patient, love is kind, it isn’t jealous, it doesn’t brag, it isn’t arrogant, 5 it isn’t rude, it doesn’t seek its... Read more

Tue May 26-Steadfast in Love

1 Corinthians 16:13-14 (CEB) 13 Stay awake, stand firm in your faith, be brave, be strong. 14 Everything should be done in love. Reflection In 1 Corinthians,... Read more

Thu May 7-Keep Alert

1 Corinthians 16:13 (CEB) 13 Stay awake, stand firm in your faith, be brave, be strong. Reflection Late one cold December afternoon, I was driving... Read more

Mon Apr 27-Foolishness or Faithfulness?

1 Corinthians 1:18 (CEB) The message of the cross is foolishness to those who are being destroyed. But it is the power of God... Read more

Fri Apr 24-God’s Power

1 Corinthians 1:18 (CEB) The message of the cross is foolishness to those who are being destroyed. But it is the power of God... Read more

Fri Apr 17-First Fruit

1 Corinthians 15:12-22 (CEB) 12 So if the message that is preached says that Christ has been raised from the dead, then how can some... Read more

Mon Apr 13-Back to Basics

1 Corinthians 15:1-11 (CEB) 1 Brothers and sisters, I want to call your attention to the good news that I preached to you, which... Read more

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.