Tag: 1 Corinthians

Mon Jul 11-One of a Kind

Over the next several weeks, we will be sharing devotions based on the United Methodist membership vows, where we pledge to support the church... Read more

Wed Jun 1-One With Everything

1 Corinthians 12:13 (CEB) 13 We were all baptized by one Spirit into one body, whether Jew or Greek, or slave or free, and we... Read more

Fri May 27-Press Pause

1 Corinthians 2:12-16 (CEB) 12 We haven’t received the world’s spirit but God’s Spirit so that we can know the things given to us by... Read more

Thu Aug 19-Even Pizza

1 Corinthians 10:31 (CEB) 31 So, whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, you should do it all for God’s glory. Reflection The... Read more

Fri Jul 16-Through Jesus’ Eyes

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 (CEB) 4 Love is patient, love is kind, it isn’t jealous, it doesn’t brag, it isn’t arrogant, 5 it isn’t rude, it doesn’t seek... Read more

Fri Jun 11-One in the Spirit

1 Corinthians 2:10-13 (NIV) 10 These are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the... Read more

Fri May 14-The Language of “We”

1 Corinthians 14:26-33 (CEB) 26 What is the outcome of this, brothers and sisters? When you meet together, each one has a psalm, a teaching,... Read more

Wed Mar 10-Conventional Wisdom

1 Corinthians 1:22-25 (CEB) 22 Jews ask for signs, and Greeks look for wisdom, 23 but we preach Christ crucified, which is a scandal to Jews and... Read more

Tues Mar 9-Foolish Faith

1Cor. 1:18-21 (CEB) 18 The message of the cross is foolishness to those who are being destroyed. But it is the power of God for... Read more

Mon Feb 15-No Denying the Cross

1 Corinthians 1:18-25 (CEB) 18 The message of the cross is foolishness to those who are being destroyed. But it is the power of God... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.