Tag: Acts

Fri Apr 16-Family of God

Acts 4:32-35 (CEB) 32 Now the whole group of those who believed were of one heart and soul, and no one claimed private ownership of... Read more

Wed Feb 10-Crabby Lessons

Acts 20:35 (CEB) 35 In everything I have shown you that, by working hard, we must help the weak. In this way we remember the... Read more

Thu Feb 4-The Heart of the Church

Acts 2:44-47 (CEB) 44 All the believers were united and shared everything. 45 They would sell pieces of property and possessions and distribute the proceeds to everyone... Read more

Fri Jul 3-What We Don’t Know

Acts 19:1-7 (CEB) 1 While Apollos was in Corinth, Paul took a route through the interior and came to Ephesus, where he found some... Read more

Thu Jul 2-Constant Love

Acts 18:24-28 (ESV) 24 Now a Jew named Apollos, a native of Alexandria, came to Ephesus. He was an eloquent man, competent in the Scriptures. 25 He had been... Read more

Wed Jul 1-Speak Up

Acts 18:9-11 (CEB) 9 One night the Lord said to Paul in a vision, “Don’t be afraid. Continue speaking. Don’t be silent. 10 I’m with you and... Read more

Tue Jun 30-Seeking God

Acts 17:24-27 (CEB) 24 God, who made the world and everything in it, is Lord of heaven and earth. He doesn’t live in temples made... Read more

Mon Jun 29-Rescue Me

Acts 16:25-34 (CEB) 25 Around midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them. 26 All at... Read more

Fri Jun 26-Beware of “Musts”

Acts 15:4-12 (CEB) 4 When they arrived in Jerusalem, the church, the apostles, and the elders all welcomed them. They gave a full report of... Read more

Thu Jun 25-When Storms Come

Acts 14:19-23 (CEB) 19 Jews from Antioch and Iconium arrived and won the crowds over. They stoned Paul and dragged him out of the city,... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.