Tag: Encouragement

Wed Sep 1-Build Each Other Up

1 Thessalonians 5:11 (CEB) 11 So continue encouraging each other and building each other up, just like you are doing already. Reflection Recently when scrolling... Read more

Wed Jul 14-Patience in Debate

Proverbs 15:18 (CEB) Hotheads stir up conflict,    but patient people calm down strife. Reflection Anyone else read this Proverb and instantly go, “Well what about…”... Read more

Tues Jul 13-Saved in Hope

Romans 8:24-25 (CEB) 24 We were saved in hope. If we see what we hope for, that isn’t hope. Who hopes for what they already... Read more

Mon Jul 12-Patience…NOW!

James 5:7-8 (CEB) 7 Therefore, brothers and sisters, you must be patient as you wait for the coming of the Lord. Consider the farmer who... Read more

Fri Jul 9-Meeting Together

Hebrews 10:23-25 (CEB) 23 Let’s hold on to the confession of our hope without wavering, because the one who made the promises is reliable. 24 And... Read more

Wed Aug 26-Reassurance

Isaiah 41:8-10 (CEB) 8 But you, Israel my servant,    Jacob, whom I have chosen,    offspring of Abraham, whom I love,9     you whom I took from the ends of... Read more

Thu Jul 2-Constant Love

Acts 18:24-28 (ESV) 24 Now a Jew named Apollos, a native of Alexandria, came to Ephesus. He was an eloquent man, competent in the Scriptures. 25 He had been... Read more

Wed Jul 1-Speak Up

Acts 18:9-11 (CEB) 9 One night the Lord said to Paul in a vision, “Don’t be afraid. Continue speaking. Don’t be silent. 10 I’m with you and... Read more

Thu Jun 25-When Storms Come

Acts 14:19-23 (CEB) 19 Jews from Antioch and Iconium arrived and won the crowds over. They stoned Paul and dragged him out of the city,... Read more

Wed Jun 17-Don’t Give Up

Galatians 6:7-10 (CEB) 7 Make no mistake, God is not mocked. A person will harvest what they plant. 8 Those who plant only for their own benefit... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.