Tag: James

Wed May 12-Those Who Ask

James 1:5 (CEB) 5 But anyone who needs wisdom should ask God, whose very nature is to give to everyone without a second thought, without... Read more

Thu Apr 29-Wisdom in Humility

James 3:13-18 (CEB) 13 Are any of you wise and understanding? Show that your actions are good with a humble lifestyle that comes from wisdom. 14 However,... Read more

Tue Apr 20-Act and Love!

This week, we are featuring a series of reflections by Brian Harriett on music from dc Talk, a Christian rock/rap trio founded in 1987.... Read more

Wed Jan 27-Tests of Faith

James 1:2-4,12 (CEB) 2 My brothers and sisters, think of the various tests you encounter as occasions for joy. 3 After all, you know that the testing... Read more

Tues Jan 5-Ecumenical Unity 2

James 2:24 (CEB) 24 So you see that a person is shown to be righteous through faithful actions and not through faith alone. Reflection According... Read more

Tue Sep 8-The Filter

James 3:2 (CEB) We all make mistakes often, but those who don’t make mistakes with their words have reached full maturity. Like a bridled... Read more

Mon Mar 9-Who’s In Control?

James 5:13-15 (CEB) 13 Pay attention, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go to such-and-such a town. We will stay there a year,... Read more

Mon Feb 10-Perfect Gifts

James 1:16-18 (CEB) 16 Don’t be misled, my dear brothers and sisters. 17 Every good gift, every perfect gift, comes from above. These gifts come down from... Read more

Fri Nov 1-Life-Saving Community

James 5:13-20 (CEB) If any of you are suffering, they should pray. If any of you are happy, they should sing. If any of you... Read more

Thu Oct 31-Control Freaks

James 5:7-11 (CEB) Therefore, brothers and sisters, you must be patient as you wait for the coming of the Lord. Consider the farmer who... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.