Tag: Jesus Christ

Tues Feb 16-The Transfiguration

Mark 9:2-8 (CEB) 2 Six days later Jesus took Peter, James, and John, and brought them to the top of a very high mountain where... Read more

Mon Feb 15-No Denying the Cross

1 Corinthians 1:18-25 (CEB) 18 The message of the cross is foolishness to those who are being destroyed. But it is the power of God... Read more

Fri Feb 12-Risk the Gift

Mark 12:41-44 (CEB) 41 Jesus sat across from the collection box for the temple treasury and observed how the crowd gave their money. Many rich... Read more

Thu Feb 11-If…Then

Proverbs 3:9-10 (CEB) 9 Honor the Lord with your wealth    and with the first of all your crops.10 Then your barns will be filled with plenty,    and your vats will... Read more

Wed Feb 10-Crabby Lessons

Acts 20:35 (CEB) 35 In everything I have shown you that, by working hard, we must help the weak. In this way we remember the... Read more

Tue Feb 9-Pass it On

Luke 6:38 (CEB) 38 Give, and it will be given to you. A good portion—packed down, firmly shaken, and overflowing—will fall into your lap. The... Read more

Mon Feb 8-Overflowing Grace

2 Corinthians 9:6-8 (CEB) 6 What I mean is this: the one who sows a small number of seeds will also reap a small crop,... Read more

Fri Feb 5-Love Boldly

1 Peter 4:8-11 (CEB) 8 Above all, show sincere love to each other, because love brings about the forgiveness of many sins. 9 Open your homes to... Read more

Thu Feb 4-The Heart of the Church

Acts 2:44-47 (CEB) 44 All the believers were united and shared everything. 45 They would sell pieces of property and possessions and distribute the proceeds to everyone... Read more

Wed Feb 3-A Three-Ply Cord

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 (CEB) 9 Two are better than one because they have a good return for their hard work. 10 If either should fall, one can pick... Read more

Page 2 of 12

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.