Tag: John

Tues May 11-Lighthouse of Truth

John 16:13 (CEB) 13 However, when the Spirit of Truth comes, he will guide you in all truth. He won’t speak on his own, but... Read more

Thurs Apr 8-Looking for Jesus

John 20:1-5 (CEB) Early in the morning of the first day of the week, while it was still dark, Mary Magdalene came to the... Read more

Wed Apr 7-Called Out By Name

John 21:15-19 (CEB) 15 When they finished eating, Jesus asked Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?” Simon replied, “Yes,... Read more

Thu Jan 21-Growing in Unity

This week, we are using daily meditations prepared by the World Council of Churches in celebration of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity.... Read more

Thu Jan 14-Peace the World Cannot Give

John 14:27-31 (CEB) 27 “Peace I leave with you. My peace I give you. I give to you not as the world gives. Don’t be... Read more

Tues Dec 29-Assurance of Pardon

John 3:16-17 (CEB) 16 God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him won’t perish but... Read more

Mon Dec 28-Eternal Light

John 1:1-5 (CEB) In the beginning was the Word    and the Word was with God    and the Word was God.2 The Word was with God in the... Read more

Tue Oct 27-A Time to Wait

John 14:1-6 (CEB) “Don’t be troubled. Trust in God. Trust also in me. 2 My Father’s house has room to spare. If that weren’t the case,... Read more

Fri Oct 23-God Knows Grief

John 11:32-37 (CEB) 32 When Mary arrived where Jesus was and saw him, she fell at his feet and said, “Lord, if you had been... Read more

Tue Apr 28-Do You Believe This?

John 11:17-26 (CEB) 17 When Jesus arrived, he found that Lazarus had already been in the tomb for four days. 18 Bethany was a little less than... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.