Tag: Love

Mon Oct 4-Growth, As a Kid

This week, we welcome guest writer Brian Harriett, a lifelong member of Medford UMC, to share his reflections in a series called “Somewhere Down... Read more

Thu Sep 30-Moved with Compassion

Luke 10:33-37 (CEB) 33 A Samaritan, who was on a journey, came to where the man was. But when he saw him, he was moved... Read more

Wed Sep 29-What Do You Think?

Matthew 18:12-13 (CEB) 12 What do you think? If someone had one hundred sheep and one of them wandered off, wouldn’t he leave the ninety-nine... Read more

Tue Sep 28-Choices

Ephesians 4:31-32 (CEB) 31 Put away from you all bitterness and wrath and anger and wrangling and slander, together with all malice, 32 and be kind to... Read more

Mon Sep 27-Running to Meet You

Luke 15:20-24 (CEB) 20 So he set off and went to his father. But while he was still far off, his father saw him and... Read more

Fri Sep 24-Expecting a “Thank You”?

Luke 6:35-36 (CEB) 35 Instead, love your enemies, do good, and lend expecting nothing in return. If you do, you will have a great reward.... Read more

Thu Sep 23-Worry About Yourself

Luke 6:41-42 (CEB) 41  “Why do you see the splinter in your brother’s or sister’s eye but don’t notice the log in your... Read more

Wed Sep 22-As, Not Instead

Matthew 22:36-39 (CEB) 36  “Teacher, what is the greatest commandment in the Law?” 37 He replied, “You must love the Lord your God with... Read more

Thu Sep 16-In Our Sandals

Hebrews 4:14-15 (CEB) 14 Also, let’s hold on to the confession since we have a great high priest who passed through the heavens, who is... Read more

Tues Jul 20-3 Simple Steps

Romans 12:12 (CEB) 12 Be happy in your hope, stand your ground when you’re in trouble, and devote yourselves to prayer. Reflection Today’s short but... Read more

Page 1 of 12

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.