Tag: Luke

Tue Feb 9-Pass it On

Luke 6:38 (CEB) 38 Give, and it will be given to you. A good portion—packed down, firmly shaken, and overflowing—will fall into your lap. The... Read more

Mon Dec 21-Fear and Promise

Luke 1:26-33 (CEB) 26 When Elizabeth was six months pregnant, God sent the angel Gabriel to Nazareth, a city in Galilee, 27 to a virgin who was... Read more

Fri Oct 16-Claim Peace!

Luke 2:27-32, 36-38 (CEB) 27 Led by the Spirit, (Simeon) went into the temple area. Meanwhile, Jesus’ parents brought the child to the temple... Read more

Thu Sep 17-We Matter

Luke 12:6-7 (CEB) 6 Aren’t five sparrows sold for two small coins? Yet not one of them is overlooked by God. 7 Even the hairs on your head... Read more

Fri Jul 10-The One Thing

Luke 10:38-42 (CEB) 38 While Jesus and his disciples were traveling, Jesus entered a village where a woman named Martha welcomed him as a guest. 39 She... Read more

Thu Jul 9-Doing Likewise

Luke 10:30-37 (CEB) 30 Jesus replied, “A man went down from Jerusalem to Jericho. He encountered thieves, who stripped him naked, beat him up, and left... Read more

Mon Jun 8-Trust the Spirit

Luke 12:11-12 (CEB) 11 “When they bring you before the synagogues, rulers, and authorities, don’t worry about how to defend yourself or what you should... Read more

Thu Apr 16-Eyes Opened

Luke 24:13-31 (CEB) 13 On that same day, two disciples were traveling to a village called Emmaus, about seven miles from Jerusalem. 14 They were talking to... Read more

Fri Mar 20-Loved into Change

Luke 23:34 (CEB) Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they don’t know what they’re doing.”  Reflection As we move toward Good Friday and draw ever... Read more

Mon Mar 16-Like God Forgives

Luke 17:1-4 ( CEB) 1 Jesus said to his disciples, “Things that cause people to trip and fall into sin must happen, but how terrible... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.