Tag: Luke

Fri May 12-How Much Do I Owe?

Luke 6:32-36 (CEB) 32 “If you love those who love you, why should you be commended? Even sinners love those who love them. 33 If you do... Read more

Wed Apr 12-Known at the Table

Luke 24:28-35 (CEB) 28 When they came to Emmaus, he acted as if he was going on ahead. 29 But they urged him, saying, “Stay with us.... Read more

Tue Apr 11-Prevented

Luke 24:13-23 (CEB) 13 On that same day, two disciples were traveling to a village called Emmaus, about seven miles from Jerusalem. 14 They were talking to... Read more

Wed Apr 5-We Don’t Know

Luke 23:13-25 (CEB) 13 Then Pilate called together the chief priests, the rulers, and the people. 14 He said to them, “You brought this man before me... Read more

Wed Jan 25-Changing Direction

Luke 14:12-24 (CEB) 12 Then Jesus said to the person who had invited him, “When you host a lunch or dinner, don’t invite your friends, your... Read more

Mon Jan 16-Mission of Mercy

Luke 17:11-19 (CEB) 11 On the way to Jerusalem, Jesus traveled along the border between Samaria and Galilee. 12 As he entered a village, ten men with... Read more

Wed Nov 23-Prepare the Way

Luke 1:68-79 (CEB) 68 “Bless the Lord God of Israel    because he has come to help and has delivered his people.69 He has raised up a mighty... Read more

Fri Oct 7-Healing His Heart

Luke 17:11-19 (CEB) 11 On the way to Jerusalem, Jesus traveled along the border between Samaria and Galilee. 12 As he entered a village, ten men with... Read more

Thu Sep 29-Community vs Crowd

Mark 8:22-26 (CEB) 22 Jesus and his disciples came to Bethsaida. Some people brought a blind man to Jesus and begged him to touch and... Read more

Wed Sep 28-Gone Fishing

Luke 5:1-11 (CEB) One day Jesus was standing beside Lake Gennesaret when the crowd pressed in around him to hear God’s word. 2 Jesus saw two... Read more

Page 1 of 7

© Copyright 2023 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.