Tag: peace

Fri Jun 10-Shaken, Then Stirred

Psalm 33:1-12 (CEB) 1 All you who are righteous,    shout joyfully to the Lord!    It’s right for those who do right to praise God.2 Give thanks to the Lord with... Read more

Tue Nov 9-Persevere

1 Thessalonians 1:2-3 (CEB) 2 We always thank God for all of you when we mention you constantly in our prayers. 3 This is because we remember... Read more

Mon Nov 8-Bundle of Sticks

Matthew 5:4 (CEB) 4 “Happy are people who grieve, because they will be made glad. Reflection At the wedding ceremony of my father in law,... Read more

Fri Nov 5-No Strings Attached

John 14:27 (CEB) “Peace I leave with you. My peace I give you. I give to you not as the world gives.... Read more

Wed Jul 7-Praise in the Dark Places

Acts 16:23-30 (CEB) 23 When Paul and Silas had been severely beaten, the authorities threw them into prison and ordered the jailer to secure them... Read more

Tues Jul 6-Praise

Psalm 150 (CEB) Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary!    Praise God in his fortress, the sky!2 Praise God in his mighty acts!    Praise God as suits... Read more

Mon Jul 5-Hallelujah

Psalm 95:1-7 (CEB) Come, let’s sing out loud to the Lord!    Let’s raise a joyful shout to the rock of our salvation!2 Let’s come before him with... Read more

Fri Jul 2-Pass the Peace

Philippians 4:21-23 (CEB) 21 Greet all God’s people in Christ Jesus. The brothers and sisters with me send you their greeting. 22 All God’s people here, especially... Read more

Mon Mar 8-Look Up

Psalm 19:1-8 (CEB) Heaven is declaring God’s glory;    the sky is proclaiming his handiwork.2 One day gushes the news to the next,    and one night informs another... Read more

Fri Mar 5-Our Collective “Ah-ha!”

Psalm 22:28-31 (CEB) 28 Because the right to rule belongs to the Lord,    he rules all nations.29 Indeed, all the earth’s powerful    will worship him;    all who are descending to... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2022 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.