Tag: Philippians

Fri Jul 23-Jesus, Take the Wheel

Philippians 4:4-7 (ESV) 4 Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice. 5 Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; 6 do not... Read more

Mon Jul 5-Hallelujah

Psalm 95:1-7 (CEB) Come, let’s sing out loud to the Lord!    Let’s raise a joyful shout to the rock of our salvation!2 Let’s come before him with... Read more

Fri Jul 2-Pass the Peace

Philippians 4:21-23 (CEB) 21 Greet all God’s people in Christ Jesus. The brothers and sisters with me send you their greeting. 22 All God’s people here, especially... Read more

Thu Jul 1-More Than Enough

Philippians 4:18-20 (CEB) 18 I now have plenty and it is more than enough. I am full to overflowing because I received the gifts that... Read more

Wed Jun 30-Big Impact

Philippians 4:15-17 (CEB) 15 You Philippians know from the time of my first mission work in Macedonia how no church shared in supporting my ministry... Read more

Tues Jun 29-Share My Distress

Philippians 4:10-14 (CEB) 10 I was very glad in the Lord because now at last you have shown concern for me again. (Of course you... Read more

Mon Jun 28-Seek Unity

Philippians 4:1-3 (CEB) Therefore, my brothers and sisters whom I love and miss, who are my joy and crown, stand firm in the Lord.... Read more

Fri Jun 25-No Ego Trip

Philippians 3:17-21 (CEB) 17 Brothers and sisters, become imitators of me and watch those who live this way—you can use us as models. 18 As I have... Read more

Thu Jun 24-Accounting for our Egos

Philippians 3:7-11 (CEB) 7 These things were my assets, but I wrote them off as a loss for the sake of Christ. 8 But even beyond that,... Read more

Wed Jun 23-Worthy of Respect

Philippians 2:25-30 (CEB) 25 I think it is also necessary to send Epaphroditus to you. He is my brother, coworker, and fellow soldier; and he... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.