Tag: Romans

Wed Mar 3-Faith Family

Romans 4:16-17, 23-25 (CEB) 16 That’s why the inheritance comes through faith, so that it will be on the basis of God’s grace. In that... Read more

Fri Sep 25-See the Footnote

Romans 10:11 (CEB) 11 The scripture says, “All who have faith in him won’t be put to shame.” Reflection Twelve year-old me heard a... Read more

Fri Sep 18-Falling Short

Romans 3:23-24 (CEB) 23 All have sinned and fall short of God’s glory, 24 but all are treated as righteous freely by his grace because of a... Read more

Wed Sep 9-No Condemnation

Romans 8:1, 38-39 (CEB) 1 So now there isn’t any condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.  38 I’m convinced that nothing can... Read more

Fri Jun 5-Saved in Hope

Romans 8:24-28 (CEB) 24 We were saved in hope. If we see what we hope for, that isn’t hope. Who hopes for what they already... Read more

Thu Jun 4-Led by the Spirit

Romans 8:14-17 (CEB) 14 All who are led by God’s Spirit are God’s sons and daughters. 15 You didn’t receive a spirit of slavery to lead you... Read more

Tue Apr 21-A Resurrection Like His

Romans 6:1-5 (CEB) 1 So what are we going to say? Should we continue sinning so grace will multiply? 2 Absolutely not! All of us died... Read more

Fri Feb 7-Endless Love

Romans 8:38-39 (CEB) 38 I’m convinced that nothing can separate us from God’s love in Christ Jesus our Lord: not death or life, not angels... Read more

Fri Jan 31-Glory in Humanity

Romans 15:7 (CEB) 7 So welcome each other, in the same way that Christ also welcomed you, for God’s glory. Reflection Recently, I had... Read more

Wed Jan 22-Simple?

John 15:12-13 (CEB) 8 Don’t be in debt to anyone, except for the obligation to love each other. Whoever loves another person has fulfilled the... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.