Tag: Romans

Tue Jan 23 Believers Are Transformed Persons

And Endowed with Unique Gifts for Ministry Read more

Tue Aug 8-Compassion Motivates Jesus’ Ministry

Seeking God's presence brings us strength and joy. Read more

Wed Aug 2-Nothing Can Separate

Seeking God's presence brings us strength and joy. Read more

Thu Feb 9-Generous in Every Respect

Romans 12:11-15 (CEB) 11 Don’t hesitate to be enthusiastic—be on fire in the Spirit as you serve the Lord! 12 Be happy in your hope, stand your... Read more

Thu Dec 21-Grace to You, and Peace

Romans 1:1-7 (CEB) 1 From Paul, a slave of Christ Jesus, called to be an apostle and set apart for God’s good news. 2-3 God promised... Read more

Fri Dec 9-Roots

Romans 15:8-13 (CEB) 8 I’m saying that Christ became a servant of those who are circumcised for the sake of God’s truth, in order to... Read more

Thu Jun 23-Praying with the Spirit

Over the next several weeks, we will be sharing devotions based on the United Methodist membership vows, where we pledge to support the church... Read more

Wed May 25-When We Can’t Pray

Romans 8:26-27 (CEB) 26 In the same way, the Spirit comes to help our weakness. We don’t know what we should pray, but the Spirit... Read more

Fri May 13-Courageous Love

Romans 15:4-7 (CEB) 4 Whatever was written in the past was written for our instruction so that we could have hope through endurance and through... Read more

Thu Apr 7-Always FOR us

Romans 8:28, 31 (CEB) 28 We know that God works all things together for good for the ones who love God, for those who... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2024 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.