Tag: Worship

Wed Sep 27-What to Wear?

Nothing can separate us from God's love in Christ Jesus. Read more

Wed Jun 21-What Kind of Songs?

2 Chronicles 5:13-14 (CEB) 13 The trumpeters and singers joined together to praise and thank the Lord as one. Accompanied by trumpets, cymbals, and other musical instruments,... Read more

Wed Apr 26-Secondhand Worship

Acts 16:25-30 (CEB) 25 Around midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them. 26 All at... Read more

Tue Apr 25-Holy Resound

2 Chronicles 5:13 (CEB) 13 The trumpeters and singers joined together to praise and thank the Lord as one. Accompanied by trumpets, cymbals, and... Read more

Mon Apr 24-Praise God!

Psalm 150:1-6 (CEB) 1Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary!    Praise God in his fortress, the sky!2 Praise God in his mighty acts!    Praise God as suits... Read more

Fri Jun 24-Shared Prayer

Over the next several weeks, we will be sharing devotions based on the United Methodist membership vows, where we pledge to support the church... Read more

Tue Feb 8-The Origin of Goodness

James 1:17 (CEB) 17 Every good gift, every perfect gift, comes from above. These gifts come down from the Father, the creator of the heavenly... Read more

Mon Feb 7-Best Gift Ever

Ephesians 2:8 (CEB) 8 You are saved by God’s grace because of your faith. This salvation is God’s gift. It’s not something you possessed. Reflection What... Read more

Fri Feb 4-In Stephen’s Eyes

Acts 7:54-60 (CEB) 54 Once the council members heard these words, they were enraged and began to grind their teeth at Stephen. 55 But Stephen, enabled by... Read more

Thu Feb 3-Resisting the Guilt Trip

Luke 10:38-42 (CEB) 38 While Jesus and his disciples were traveling, Jesus entered a village where a woman named Martha welcomed him as a guest. 39 She... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2024 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.