Tag: Forgiveness

Wed Oct 7-How Could I Forget?

Isaiah 49:14-16 (CEB) 14 But Zion says, “The Lord has abandoned me;    my Lord has forgotten me.”15 Can a woman forget her nursing child,    fail to pity the child of... Read more

Tue Oct 6-Fear of Waiting

Psalm 130:1-8 (CEB) I cry out to you from the depths, Lord—2 my Lord, listen to my voice!    Let your ears pay close attention to my request... Read more

Fri Oct 2-The Gift Beyond Measure

Galatians 2:20-21 (CEB) 20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. And the life that I... Read more

Thu Oct 1-Love Goes a Long Way

Proverbs 10:12 (CEB) Hate stirs up conflict,    but love covers all offenses. Reflection It’s impossible to love someone else perfectly. You’re different people with different... Read more

Wed Sep 30-All Things? Always?

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 4 Love is patient, love is kind, it isn’t jealous, it doesn’t brag, it isn’t arrogant, 5 it isn’t rude, it doesn’t seek its... Read more

Tue Sep 29 – God Will Forgive Me

Psalms 103:8-13 8 The Lord is compassionate and merciful,     very patient, and full of faithful love. 9 God won’t always play the judge;... Read more

Mon Sep 28-Becoming Like Jesus

Ephesians 4:32-5:2 (CEB) 32 Be kind, compassionate, and forgiving to each other, in the same way God forgave you in Christ. 1 Therefore, imitate God... Read more

Fri Sep 25-See the Footnote

Romans 10:11 (CEB) 11 The scripture says, “All who have faith in him won’t be put to shame.” Reflection Twelve year-old me heard a... Read more

Thu Sep 24-Gold or Lead?

Hebrews 12:1-2 (CEB) 1 So then, with endurance, let’s also run the race that is laid out in front of us, since we have... Read more

Wed Sep 23-Shed Your Shame

Isaiah 61:7 (CEB) 7 Instead of shame, their portion will be double;    instead of disgrace, they will rejoice over their share.They will possess a double portion in... Read more

Page 1 of 4

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.