Tag: Mercy

Mon Jan 16-Mission of Mercy

Luke 17:11-19 (CEB) 11 On the way to Jerusalem, Jesus traveled along the border between Samaria and Galilee. 12 As he entered a village, ten men with... Read more

Tue Nov 1-The Same Standard

Matthew 7:1-5 (CEB) 1 Don’t judge, so that you won’t be judged. 2 You’ll receive the same judgment you give. Whatever you deal out will be... Read more

Wed Oct 26-Happy Are You

Matthew 5:10-12 (CEB) 10 “Happy are people whose lives are harassed because they are righteous, because the kingdom of heaven is theirs. 11 “Happy are you... Read more

Tue Oct 25-Peace Maker

Matthew 5:9 (CEB) 9 “Happy are people who make peace, because they will be called God’s children. Reflection Have you ever met a peace maker?... Read more

Mon Oct 24-With All Your Heart

Matthew 5:8 (CEB) 8 “Happy are people who have pure hearts, because they will see God. Reflection Jesus’ teachings from the Sermon on the Mount... Read more

Fri Oct 20-No Strings Attached

Matthew 5:7 (CEB) Happy are people who show mercy, because they will receive mercy. Reflection Looking at the many different versions of this short... Read more

Tues Feb 16-The Transfiguration

Mark 9:2-8 (CEB) 2 Six days later Jesus took Peter, James, and John, and brought them to the top of a very high mountain where... Read more

Thu Dec 3-You Will, Because I Am

1 Peter 1:13-16 (CEB) 13 Therefore, once you have your minds ready for action and you are thinking clearly, place your hope completely on the... Read more

Wed Dec 2-Godly Potter

Isaiah 64:1-9 (NRSV) O that you would tear open the heavens and come down,    so that the mountains would quake at your presence—2  as when fire... Read more

Tues Dec 1-Wakeful God

Psalm 80:1-7,17-19 (CEB) Shepherd of Israel, listen!    You, the one who leads Joseph as if he were a sheep.    You, who are enthroned upon the winged... Read more

Page 1 of 2

© Copyright 2023 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.