Tag: Matthew

Wed Dec 23-Righteousness Means Trust

Matthew 1:18-25 (CEB) 18 This is how the birth of Jesus Christ took place. When Mary his mother was engaged to Joseph, before they were... Read more

Tue Nov 17-Just Tell Them

Matthew 18:15-18 (CEB) 15 “If your brother or sister sins against you, go and correct them when you are alone together. If they listen to... Read more

Mon Nov 16-Faith Test

Matthew 6:14-15 (CEB) 14 For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you; 15 but if you do not forgive others, neither... Read more

Fri Oct 9-The Family Meal

Matthew 26:26-28 (CEB) 26 While they were eating, Jesus took bread, blessed it, broke it, and gave it to the disciples and said, “Take... Read more

Tue Sep 22-It’s Not Fair!

Matthew 20:13-16 (CEB) 13 “But he replied to one of them, ‘Friend, I did you no wrong. Didn’t I agree to pay you a denarion? 14 Take... Read more

Wed Sep 16-Center of the Party

Matthew 22:34-40 (CEB) 34 When the Pharisees heard that Jesus had left the Sadducees speechless, they met together. 35 One of them, a legal expert, tested him. 36 “Teacher,... Read more

Thu Sep 10-My Splinter is Better than Your Splinter

Matthew 7:1-5 (CEB) “Don’t judge, so that you won’t be judged. 2 You’ll receive the same judgment you give. Whatever you deal out will be dealt... Read more

Fri Jul 31-Cranky Christian

Matthew 18:32-35 (CEB) 32 His master called the first servant and said, ‘You wicked servant! I forgave you all that debt because you appealed to... Read more

Thu Jul 30-Golden Rule Part II

Matthew 7:7-12 (CEB) 7 “Ask, and you will receive. Search, and you will find. Knock, and the door will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who... Read more

Fri Jul 17-Cry Out to God

Matthew 14:29b-30 (CEB) 29b Then Peter got out of the boat and was walking on the water toward Jesus. 30 But when Peter saw the strong... Read more

Page 1 of 4

© Copyright 2021 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.