Tag: Matthew

Fri Jul 31-Cranky Christian

Matthew 18:32-35 (CEB) 32 His master called the first servant and said, ‘You wicked servant! I forgave you all that debt because you appealed to... Read more

Thu Jul 30-Golden Rule Part II

Matthew 7:7-12 (CEB) 7 “Ask, and you will receive. Search, and you will find. Knock, and the door will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who... Read more

Fri Jul 17-Cry Out to God

Matthew 14:29b-30 (CEB) 29b Then Peter got out of the boat and was walking on the water toward Jesus. 30 But when Peter saw the strong... Read more

Wed Jul 15-Stay Salty

Matthew 5:13 (CEB) You are the salt of the earth; but if salt has lost its taste, how can its saltiness be restored? It... Read more

Mon Jul 13-Blessed Are Those Who Question

Matthew 5:3-4 (NRSV) 3 “Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. 4 “Blessed are those who mourn, for they will... Read more

Sun Apr 12-Easter Purpose

Matthew 28:1-10,16-20 (CEB) 1 After the Sabbath, at dawn on the first day of the week, Mary Magdalene and the other Mary came to... Read more

Sat Apr 11-Mourning into Morning

Matthew 27:55-61 (CEB) 55 Many women were watching from a distance. They had followed Jesus from Galilee to serve him. 56 Among them were Mary Magdalene, Mary... Read more

Fri Apr 10-Peer Pressure

Matthew 27:38-46 (CEB) 38 Then two bandits were crucified with him, one on his right and one on his left. 39 Those who passed by derided him, shaking... Read more

Thu Apr 9-Between a Rock and a Hard Place

Matthew 27:11-22 (CEB) 11 Now Jesus stood before the governor; and the governor asked him, “Are you the King of the Jews?” Jesus said, “You... Read more

Wed Apr 8-Maintaining Integrity

Matthew 26:59-68 (CEB) 59 The chief priests and the whole council were looking for false testimony against Jesus so that they could put him to... Read more

Page 1 of 3

© Copyright 2020 Medford UMC. All rights reserved.